dokopan journey/ the dark spire

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by supersonic124, May 4, 2009.

May 4, 2009
  1. supersonic124
    OP

    Member supersonic124 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    United States
    how do you get these games to work? every time i put it on my microsdhc they appear as a "DS Program file" and when i try to load em it freezes up
     
  2. iwakura

    Member iwakura HHNNNNNNGGGG

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    are you using the newest loader? not firmware, but loader?
     
  3. DJ91990

    Member DJ91990 Dark-Type Trainer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    Oakwood Region
    Country:
    United States
    Your problem could be due some common problems;

    A:Are you using AKAIO (Acekard All-In-One) firmware 1.4.1 (The [current] latest version of AKAIO)?
    B:Did you try to format your micro SD with the Panosonic Micro SD formater and try again?
    C:Did you download the same game(s) from a different website and try again?
    D:(God forbid) did you unzip the .nds file(s) from the .rar/.zip archives?
    E:If you are using AKAIO, are you using the latest AK2i Loader? Make sure that the loader you are using is from 4/20/09 as the one included in the AKAIO Package (1.4.1) does not load game correctly(or at all) with the old AK2i loader.

    As for me, I know that both of these games work.

    I have a saved game on Dokopan Journey and The Dark Spire.

    The Dark Spire is allot harder then Etrain Odyssey.(So I will resort to using cheat codes) Okay! It is more tedious than hard. I mean, one character dies, so I have to leave the spire to go to a temple and revive the character. When a treasure chest drops, I have to use a thief to examine and disarm the trap or it will make my venture harder. Oy, this game is hell.

    Let me share with you what I am currently using:

    1: Blue Nintendo DSi (United States, English Language Setting, Version 1.3U)
    2: Acekard 2i Model 2(Not Spring-Loaded, cardbord Box with orange "DSi Compatible!" sticker.)
    3: AKAIO 1.4.1
    4: 4/20/09 AKAIO AK2i Loader (Can be found on this website, search for it!)
    5: Kingstion, Toshiba, 1GB, 2GB Micro SDs.

    Short Version;
    1 Check to see if it is a bad ROM Dump (This sometimes happens)
    2 Format your MicroSD with the panosonic micro SD formatter.
    3 Check to see if you have the latest AK2i Loader for AKAIO
    #4 If you are not using AKAIO, dude, USE IT!
    5 If all else fails, your problem is beyond my comprehension, then do either of the following;
    5.1 Cry
    5.2 Smash AK and/or DSi
    5.3 PM a Mod or somebody with better experience.
    5.4 Buy the game (Always an option, but not the best option.)
    5.5 Say "#&%$ this!" and play a different game, and be on your merry way.

    Hope this helps.
    DJ91990
     
  4. supersonic124
    OP

    Member supersonic124 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    United States
    yes i have the lastest loaders and akaio 1.41 i cant get it to wokr they work fine on no$gba 2.6a but not on my ak2
     
  5. iwakura

    Member iwakura HHNNNNNNGGGG

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    do you have any extraneous options turned on? perhaps you just need to turn those off?
     

Share This Page