Does it work on DSi XL?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by robolee, Jun 10, 2010.

Jun 10, 2010

Does it work on DSi XL? by robolee at 1:42 PM (1,822 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. robolee
    OP

    Newcomer robolee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Singapore
    Do we need to flash the Flashcart like Acekard for it to work on DSi XL?
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    If it's on 1.4,yes(unless it's already flashed for 1.4)

    basically DSi XL= overgrown DSi only
     
  3. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,776
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Any DSi enabled card that works on 1.4 will work on the XL
     
  4. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    You'll need to flash the DSONEi with the firmware writer. It becomes Star Wars - Lethal Alliance.

    The DSTWO is already flashed. It's Fish Tycoon.
     
  5. robolee
    OP

    Newcomer robolee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Singapore
    cool thx for all the question.

    i am intending to buy supercard dstwo and an DSi XL that y i asked to be safe. [​IMG]

    now tat i know supercard dstwo are already flashed before hand.
     
  6. azure0wind

    Member azure0wind 7 years flew so fast.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Indonesia
    where can i buy DSTWO at singapore? At singapore right now...
    On Topic:
    All (i) flashcard are working with DSi XL if they are flashed (acekard2i, DSTWO, DSONEi, etc...)
     
  7. robolee
    OP

    Newcomer robolee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Singapore
    azure, as a singaporen its sux when you gonna purchase gaming stuff.

    for Flashcart, last time buy from ebay now buy from gbatemp shop.

    Do not buy from any local shop if they do sell, they gonna rip you off :X. i remember seeing some store still selling R4 for over SGD$50+.
     
  8. flaggerdosh

    Newcomer flaggerdosh Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    France
    I also recommend buying at least a 4gb size Micro card and it must be SDHC for the games to load.
     
  9. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Uhh, no? You don't NEED a SDHC card, but it's of course easier if you're planning on playing a bunch of games/homebrew/media.
     
  10. Bingo83

    Newcomer Bingo83 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Comes up as Fish Tycoon when inserted in the DSi XL, got mine at the start of the week and it has relegated my Acekard 2i to a drawer. Great card and also promises much, much more in future.
     
  11. kleptodathief

    Newcomer kleptodathief Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    will this card be under 30usd anytime soon?
     
  12. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Probably not, but you can get it for $34.95 in ShopTemp now, as long as you use the coupon. Not really that much of a difference with $39.95 but at least it's something.
     

Share This Page