1. JackGR

    OP JackGR Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2020
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Greece
  2. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    10,233
    Country:
    United States
  3. JackGR

    OP JackGR Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2020
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Greece
    I have updated my post. But I will explain. I installed a legitimate dumped CIA of mario and sonic 2016 in my 3DS and when I go to Story mode it goes me through the black screen that I am showing you. I tried reinstall it but nothing fixes it. Can you help me?
     
  4. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    7,292
    Country:
    United States
    This might be related to his previous thread. He can't play out of region games online even after trying to accept EULA user agreement with the DSES app.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  5. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    10,233
    Country:
    United States
    Stick to your own region
     
  6. JackGR

    OP JackGR Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2020
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Greece
    In my previous post I mentioned a problem that I had with super smash Bros that I haven't solved yet the dses seems to work on other games but not at super smash Bros. Idk why. Otherwise in this game I had this error that I can't solve with this app

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I have a modded 3ds that's in Japanese region and it is originally made there. I had previously changed the region to Europe but I changed my mind and changed it back to Japan
     
  7. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    7,292
    Country:
    United States
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  8. JackGR

    OP JackGR Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2020
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Greece
    So you suggest me to restore from the sysnand backup that I had previously made?
     
  9. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    7,292
    Country:
    United States
    If your 3DS firmware is JPN, but the games you're playing are USA or EUR, you can play out-of-region titles that fail to launch or go past the title screen with luma locale emulation. Try the ideas listed from the link in post #7.
     
    alexander1970 and tfocosta like this.
  10. JackGR

    OP JackGR Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2020
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Greece
    If I change the region back to Europe can I play them?
     
  11. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    7,292
    Country:
    United States
    If you region change the 3DS firmware to EUR, your set of USA and JPN games are now the out-of-region titles. These may crash or fail to get far in game-play, requiring their own setup of locale emulation.

    Refer to this thread as an example on how to troubleshoot freshly installed, nonworking titles.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  12. JackGR

    OP JackGR Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2020
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Greece
    Hi so I tried all the methods I found into your guide and nothing seems to have changed. The game still doesn't work. I tried to find a jpn CIA but I can't find it anywhere and Luma locale switcher doesn't seem to work with this game.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - solution, process, anyone