Do I need to reformat my hdd?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by headstone1734, Jun 7, 2009.

Jun 7, 2009
  1. headstone1734
    OP

    Newcomer headstone1734 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi all,

    I've been looking through most of the posts to see if this has been answered, but never came across an answer.

    I formatted my hard drive using the original 1.1 usb loader.

    I'm now using the usb loader gx. Do I need to reformat my hard drive or would using the newer loader resolve the issue with bad packets when deleting games?

    and if I use the newer loader to copy the games over, will I be able to extract them using a windows based program?

    Just want to know before I start loading the drive up [​IMG]

    Thanks in advance..
     
  2. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    If you dont currently have anything on your drive i would reformat again as a precaution.

    You can use wbfs manager to extract the iso files in windows.
     
  3. headstone1734
    OP

    Newcomer headstone1734 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    I actually do have stuff on the drive (not much but some).

    But before i start loading all my games i just wanted to check that i wouldn't run into any issues.
     
  4. michelkok1

    Newcomer michelkok1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    Kampen
    Country:
    Netherlands
    well dont
     
  5. Hooya

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    You shouldn't need to reformat your drive as long as the WBFS partition is the first one on the drive.
     

Share This Page