Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Giodude

    Giodude GBAtemp's official rock
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5,088
    Country:
    United States
    Twloader had had some odd bugs lately. It only loads roms sometimes, while giving me white screens the other half of the time. Tested with mkds for the most part.
     
  2. hellionz

    hellionz GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    608
    Country:
    on one of my N3ds , when i try to run forward on r4i sometimes run, sometimes not.....when i use debug mode, it puts a press start button to run.....and sometimes run, sometimes not.

    its not a flashcard problem because it works on another 3ds and work direcly when you run the flashcard menu

    any hint that could help me?

    greetings
     
  3. -NOP-

    -NOP- Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Canada
    How do I install Aperture Science? I get a white screen.

    I have everything running proper. I can run and launch homebrew game, "Lemmings DS".

    I have the nds-bootstrap and the file in this location: "sdmc:/roms/nds/".
     
  4. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,066
    Country:
    United States
    The crashing bug will be fixed in the next version. 'til then, in the Settings screen, press HOME, then exit TWLoader.
    There's some strange boot rate for some reason.
    I'll look into the issue if I have time.
    Aperture Science doesn't work on latest bootstrap, there has been some homebrew regression lately.
     
  5. Proxis47

    Proxis47 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    wrong place to ask lol my bad
     
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2017
  6. SaintSound

    SaintSound Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    I'm sorry to bring this back up again months later but I meant the regular Acekard 2 (not Acekard i).
    Amazing work btw.
     
  7. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,066
    Country:
    United States
    I think that should work. The current TWLoader version currently has Slot-1 loading broken, iir, so wait for the next version.
     
  8. Derpy Zero

    Derpy Zero Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know why but seems like changing the theme to r4 made every game work? (??? yeah I'm just as confused) at least 1/5 times.
    I mean, that's literally everything I changed. I installed Libretro fb alpha cps1 too (maybe that has something to do with it).
    Not that I'm complaining either... but I have another little problem. When playing Kirby Superstar Ultra it says it can't create savedata and tells me to restart the console... what should I do?
     
  9. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,066
    Country:
    United States
    In DSi Menu theme, set Mario Kart DS as donor rom. Controls are in the OP.
     
  10. Kailow

    Kailow Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry if this has been asked but are some of the games that don't work just don't work and will never work, or will some work at some point in a future version?
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2017
  11. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,066
    Country:
    United States
    More games will work in the future.
     
  12. cudilo_o

    cudilo_o Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    France
    Sorry guys, 242 pages are kinda hard to read, so have a question

    I have rednand+luma, when launching ds games having "an error have occurred, hold power to reboot" screen, and also none os dsiware (i tryed zenonia) dont work :/ what im i doing wrong? If im trying to launch twloader from hbl using browaerhax, twl would say error about t sidetwl... Help please :)

    I used this guide to installluma long ago

    https://gbatemp.net/threads/tutoria...s-full-menuhax-rednand-autoboot-setup.432499/
     
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2017
  13. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,066
    Country:
    United States
    Did you install TWLNAND side to SysNAND?
     
  14. cudilo_o

    cudilo_o Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    France
    No, how do i do it?
     
  15. Kailow

    Kailow Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Yea, I figured, I was just wondering, what I meant was to emphasize the some In that sentence, I was curious if all games will work someday, or there where some that would never work, like ever. I guess it was a kind of dumb question.
    Thank's for the response though, I appreciate it.
     
  16. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,066
    Country:
    United States
    Try following this part.
     
    cudilo_o likes this.
  17. cudilo_o

    cudilo_o Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    France
    Well, again im so happy about amazing community at Gbatemp.net, thank you alot, that worked like a charm ^^
    Again ican postpone my arm9l migration lol

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Alltho white screen after health warning when launchin chrono trigger ;'(
     
  18. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,066
    Country:
    United States
    Not all games work from SD Card. There's a compatibility list in the OP.
    Also, in settings screen, update unofficial bootstrap, then set bootstrap to unofficial. The release version currently doesn't work with the current TWLoader version.
     
    cudilo_o likes this.
  19. cudilo_o

    cudilo_o Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    France
    Well, still no luck with chrono trigger, neither gta:cw, will try somethin from the list now, just to tell ya if it works :)

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Launched dawn of sorrow - ow boy, feels great! Thank you alot!

    Btw what are donor roms?
     
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2017
  20. vander263

    vander263 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Brazil
    Anyone know what happened with NDSBOOTLOADER?
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Discontinued], TWLoader,

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.