Did somebody played Marvel VS. Capcom 3 using FakPSN 0.5?

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Reploid, Feb 25, 2011.

  1. Reploid
    OP

    Member Reploid GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    468
    Country:
    Russia
    I installed that utility for only one reason - to play MvsC3. But everytime when I try to join game session or join the group in the lobby I get an error (game tell me something about acces - sorry I cant check right now)
    But Killzon's 2 Multyplayer is working as its supposed to. Any ideas?

    Ps3fat+3.55 waninkoko v2+latest multiman+fakPSN 0.5 [​IMG]
     
  2. ZombiePosessor

    Member ZombiePosessor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    445
    Location:
    West Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    the netcode on mvc3 is shit. thats the problem. I've been using FUckPSN0.4 for a while for MvC3 with no problems, except for

    FAILED TO JOIN GAME

    FAILED TO JOIN GAME

    FAILED TO JOIN GAME

    and then after like 50 tries I'll get a match going. It's just the shitty netcode, it's been terrible since SF4
     
  3. Reploid
    OP

    Member Reploid GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    468
    Country:
    Russia
    So even no-modded consoles have that problem?! What a fail.
     
  4. synce

    Member synce だいこんちゃんのだいふぁん

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    487
    Country:
    United States
    Newly released games always have server issues... and Japanese games especially have shitty online, so yeah. But I thought they were banning by now?
     
  5. Reploid
    OP

    Member Reploid GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    468
    Country:
    Russia
    Maybe so, but I dont give much bout PSN + I try to protect myself just in case.
     
  6. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    my neighbors LEGIT MVC3 has problems, and so does my friends copy .... its just a FAILED online service.
     
  7. Reploid
    OP

    Member Reploid GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    468
    Country:
    Russia
    About SF4: is it fixed by now or still work like garbage? I wanna know if I still have something to hope for.
     
  8. codezer0

    Member codezer0 Gaming keeps me sane

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,247
    Location:
    The Magic School Bus
    Country:
    United States
    SF4 has had a couple of patches, and seems to work fine when I played. Then again, I am on FiOS, so that might have something to do with it too. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page