1. XDeltaone

    OP XDeltaone Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi guys I have a problem I don't know if I bricked my PS3 Cech 2104a. And when I turn on my Ps3 then a black screen remains. I used PrepISO before then I switched on my Ps3 again and does not start. I just inserted a game now and the CD goes in.
     
    Last edited by XDeltaone, Jul 2, 2020
  2. MrCokeacola

    MrCokeacola The Xbox Guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2018
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    Canada
    Does it boot into recovery mode?
     
  3. XDeltaone

    OP XDeltaone Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Germany
    No, unfortunately it doesn't work
     
  4. MrCokeacola

    MrCokeacola The Xbox Guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2018
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    Canada
    Sounds like a brick then.
     
  5. XDeltaone

    OP XDeltaone Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi folks I tried it further the buttons don't work either because I hear the fan but I just can't do anything else I haven't tried the hard drive either, what's that really a brick?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Really?
     
  6. MrCokeacola

    MrCokeacola The Xbox Guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2018
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    Canada
    I mean there is an off chance the HDMI port broke did you try a/v cables or vice-versa?
     
    Last edited by MrCokeacola, Jul 6, 2020
  7. XDeltaone

    OP XDeltaone Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Germany
    I tried everything, even AV, it still doesn't work, I also tried other TVs, but the console behaves normally, even beeping is normal
     
  8. StrayGuitarist

    StrayGuitarist A genuine feline disaster.
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2019
    Messages:
    407
    Country:
    United States
    And it won't boot into recovery mode, right? That definitely sounds like a brick to me, but what exactly did you do with PrepISO before shutting it off?
     
  9. XDeltaone

    OP XDeltaone Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Germany
    Before I installed a pkg with prepIso over 4 GB with my Ntfs Stick
     
    Last edited by XDeltaone, Jul 6, 2020
  10. StrayGuitarist

    StrayGuitarist A genuine feline disaster.
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2019
    Messages:
    407
    Country:
    United States
    That would make sense. Do you know how to swap the hard drive on your PS3? Because you might have to wipe the drive and set it up for your PS3 again.

    Note: I'm not a PS3 expert, but this is my best guess.
     
  11. XDeltaone

    OP XDeltaone Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Germany
    I tried it with and without a hard drive and another one that was completely cleaned didn't work either.
     
  12. StrayGuitarist

    StrayGuitarist A genuine feline disaster.
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2019
    Messages:
    407
    Country:
    United States
    Now that's strange to me. Have you tried booting into recovery mode with the completely empty hard drive in it?
     
    MrCokeacola likes this.
  13. XDeltaone

    OP XDeltaone Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Germany
    For me it is also strange I do not know what it is on other forums I read that it can be the RSX chip. Yes, I've already tried to boot into recovery mode without a hard drive not working, that's all stupid for me
     
  14. TR_mahmutpek

    TR_mahmutpek medic
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,336
    Country:
    Turkey
    Did you backup nor/nand?
     
  15. XDeltaone

    OP XDeltaone Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes
     
  16. TR_mahmutpek

    TR_mahmutpek medic
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,336
    Country:
    Turkey
    Then you can flash it. nor/e3 flasher is needed iirc but obviously first try all software methods.
     
  17. XDeltaone

    OP XDeltaone Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Germany
    Could you give me a link to the e3 flasher Amazon or Ebay De Thank you. I have now just removed the cover, so the fan works. The power supply works and the drive works. No picture. I tried everything.
     
  18. TR_mahmutpek

    TR_mahmutpek medic
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,336
    Country:
    Turkey
    Just google it and you can hopefully find, but if you ask me, I would find a underground videogame shop (you know what I mean), visit your neighborhood/city. If there is, they still have an e3/nandflashers and can do it for you. Beacuse iirc you need to do soldering.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - brick,