DeSmuME - firmware config. not saving...

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by XniJ, Jul 12, 2012.

Jul 12, 2012
  1. XniJ
    OP

    Newcomer XniJ Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    I am trying to get DeSmuMe to connect to wifi - however when I check Boot Like a Real NDS it works but it never saves the config. (after I type my name (and all of the first time start up stuff)). It needs to have that checked apparently or else it will not work :( - each time I reboot (reset) the emulator wants me to put in my info. (again) but I can never get to the part where I start the game up...

    [​IMG]
     
  2. LWares87

    Member LWares87 The 'Wise' Merchant

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    Colchester, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I would suggest using a firmware which has been dumped from an actual NDS/NDS Lite that has already been set up and use it with your preferred NDS emulator

    Anyway, there is a tool which allows you to do it from a flashcard (such as a R4 DS).
     
  3. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,503
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    Try this one: NDS Firmware Editor.. Yes, google is your friend. :) It is very helpful to your question. :)
     
  4. XniJ
    OP

    Newcomer XniJ Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    EDIT: I just saw the new post - maybe I have some hope!

    EDIT 2: I used the program to patch my firmware.bin file (with my details and such) but DeSmuME ignores it and prompts me to fill in the details -.- (and yes I've checked the paths and settings and they are all set properly)
     
  5. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,503
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    NDS Firmware editor works perfectly fine for me with Desmume without a problem. I used it for over 5 years ago or less and I am using the newer version of desmume and it works fine as well.
     

Share This Page