1. j0hnnyj0hns

    OP j0hnnyj0hns GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    United States
  2. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    9,747
    Country:
    United States
    Problem is probably your firmware files, use another source.
     
  3. 8BitWonder

    8BitWonder Small Homebrew Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    2,343
    Country:
    United States
    Are your meta NCAs labelled with '.cnmt.nca' as their extension?
     
  4. j0hnnyj0hns

    OP j0hnnyj0hns GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    United States
    Okay I’ll try to find a different website that has the firmwares to download

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    the extensions are .cnmt.nca and I placed the folder on the root on my SD card but still giving an error
     
  5. j0hnnyj0hns

    OP j0hnnyj0hns GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    United States
    i can't convert anything because i don't have windows PC

    i have macOS
     
  6. switchhunter666

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2020
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    need help converting?
     
  7. j0hnnyj0hns

    OP j0hnnyj0hns GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    United States
    yes I do I’d appreciate it a lot
     
  8. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    7,003
    Country:
    try rename the folder without using any space?
     
  9. switchhunter666

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2020
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    think i got it
     
  10. j0hnnyj0hns

    OP j0hnnyj0hns GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    United States
  11. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    7,003
    Country:
    ain't there a space after 10? 10 (...
    try rename it to firmware
     
  12. j0hnnyj0hns

    OP j0hnnyj0hns GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    United States
    okay I’ll try that

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Renaming the folder to firmware didn’t work either
     
  13. duckbill007

    duckbill007 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Country:
    Russia
    show your folder contents.
     
  14. switchhunter666

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2020
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    i dumped the files from my switch is it console specific?
     
  15. duckbill007

    duckbill007 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Country:
    Russia
    Just show list of files
     
  16. j0hnnyj0hns

    OP j0hnnyj0hns GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    United States
    Got it to work had to FTP the update to make it work
     
  17. GnK23

    GnK23 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited by GnK23, Aug 17, 2020
  18. j0hnnyj0hns

    OP j0hnnyj0hns GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    United States
    I can’t use that I don’t have windows OS but I don’t need to convert anymore I figured it out
     
  19. Blitzface

    Blitzface Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    India
    What was the issue and how did you fix it?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - selecting, Daybreak, firmware