1. Bobbyjones45

    Bobbyjones45 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Canada
    Farming the cosmic wings is gonna be a real pain in the ass, its not in the database as an unknown item, is it?
     
  2. UnixDaemon12

    UnixDaemon12 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    @Bobbyjones45 These are the wings in the database :
    -1736870778 Blade Wings
    -1424453175 Crimson Angelic Wings
    -1364948604 Wings of Valor
    237118774 Angelic Wings
    238734036 Set: Demon's Wings (Old-Legacy)
    702834901 Cosmetic_Wings_bat_02 (Patch 2.2.0)
    702834902 Cosmetic_Wings_bat_03 (Patch 2.2.0)
    1464422747 Wings of Valor (Patch 2.2.0)
    1464439640 Cosmetic_Wings_Red (Patch 2.2.0)
    2015178386 Blade Wings (Patch 2.2.0)
    2046555709 Art_Test_Wings_1 (Patch 2.2.0)
    2046555710 Art_Test_Wings_2 (Patch 2.2.0)
    2046555711 Art_Test_Wings_3 (Patch 2.2.0)
    2046555712 Art_Test_Wings_4 (Patch 2.2.0)
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2018
    Derrin likes this.
  3. Bobbyjones45

    Bobbyjones45 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah I know, I'm saying that the cosmic wings aren't a known item in the database
     
  4. UnixDaemon12

    UnixDaemon12 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Ahh, sorry, I misunderstood.
     
  5. Mil098

    Mil098 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    @unixtreme

    Thank you for all your work.

    I have done some research and found the ID's for the set of Flawless Royal gems.

    For some reason the Topaz is being listed as a Marquise Diamond, but in my game, that is a Flawless Royal Topaz.

    Really appreciate if you could add this to the next build/update.

    Item Name
    Unknown Item ID: -1038303580 = Flawless Royal Diamond
    Unknown Item ID: 1019190666 = Flawless Royal Ruby
    Marquise Diamond ID: -27325706 = Flawless Royal Topaz
    Unknown Item ID: -1456001726 = Flawless Royal Emerald
    Unknown Item ID: -848028873 = Flawless Royal Amethyst
     
    DU66IE likes this.
  6. DU66IE

    DU66IE Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Australia
    @unixtreme I have the ID for Primal Ancient +1000 Vitality.
    -889190756
     
    Mil098 likes this.
  7. unixtreme

    OP unixtreme Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Ireland
    Oh shoot, I need to have another look from Windows, I just didn't want to use up too much space in case someone has a smaller screen but it's 2018 I guess everyone has at least 720p :P Since the ridiculous affixes only show up with safe mode off and since safe mode off is a bit of a "GL HF" I will probably make them longer for that mode and that's it (although I wonder which of those super long affixes actually work once added)
     
    DU66IE likes this.
  8. unixtreme

    OP unixtreme Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Ireland
    Thanks! Added
     
    Ra1d, Derrin, Mil098 and 1 other person like this.
  9. Mil098

    Mil098 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    @unixtreme
    Thanks again for the quick add.

    I don't want to sound ungrateful, but some of the ID's are incorrect when I loaded up my save file.

    It doesn't matter to me as I plan on increasing the quantity of every one of the gems, but it may confuse others.

    Unknown Item ID: -1038303580 = Flawless Royal Diamond
    Unknown Item ID: 1019190666 = Flawless Royal Ruby
    Marquise Diamond ID: -27325706 = Flawless Royal Topaz
    Unknown Item ID: -1456001726 = Flawless Royal Emerald
    Unknown Item ID: -848028873 = Flawless Royal Amethyst

    Flawless Royal Topaz ID: -1038303580 should be Flawless Royal Diamond
    Flawless Royal Diamond ID: 1019190666 should be Flawless Royal Ruby
    Flawless Royal Topaz ID: -27325706 is correct
    Flawless Royal Ruby ID: -1456001726 should be Flawless Royal Emerald
    Flawless Royal Emerald ID: -848028873 should be Flawless Royal Amethyst
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2018
  10. unixtreme

    OP unixtreme Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Ireland
    Sorry man, I cloned the topaz entry and the edit on the name didn't go through it seems
     
    Mil098 likes this.
  11. Cerunnos917

    Cerunnos917 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    how do you run .py files?
     
  12. JoshN

    JoshN Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    You will want to install python 3.7.1 for your OS.

    Then call the python application.

    If python is not installed, the application cannot be run.
     
  13. Xkpro7493

    Xkpro7493 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Vietnam
    I had installed python 3 on mac. But i cannot run d3edit with Gui. How do i use Gui on mac ?
     
  14. obsolete1101

    obsolete1101 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    @unixtreme Are you still planning on getting the seasonal character creation in motion? I noticed the first post has been scrubbed of all mentions regarding seasonal characters :(
     
  15. badman112

    badman112 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Ehh very noob question how is anyone opening the GUI to edit??
     
  16. unixtreme

    OP unixtreme Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Ireland
    Unfortunately we would need to spoof the server-side season unlock (the console connects to the blizzard servers and asks for the season state, if it's started it unlocks it on the console) and it would take a long time... If a character is season but the console hasn't unlocked seasons itself (needs to be unbanned) the character will not behave as a seasonal character. An alternative would be a local hack on the switch but it would be too complicated to use, all in all I don't think I can justify the development time on that feature (as much as I'd love it myself) when technically we will be able to add the items anyway.

    If you are trying to run it with python launcher there will be some headaches on the way because I use a virtual environment... it's easier to just open the terminal and run it from there:

    python3 D3Edit.py

    Sorry for the inconvenience! I wanted to compile it as an app but my environment got broken after the stupid latest release (as usual apple fucking up shit).
    Additionally I have just now added a macos.sh script that you can run (right click > Open With > terminal program, for example iterm).

    What OS?

    @UnixDaemon12 I have changed the affix box code (again), it looks good in Mac but haven't been able to test in Windows yet
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2018
  17. JoshN

    JoshN Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    Pro tip. You can craft legendary gems with affixes :).
     
  18. unixtreme

    OP unixtreme Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Ireland
    Lol do the stats work? that's pretty broken :D
     
  19. JoshN

    JoshN Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    Yes.

    A log for friends who like to test the game's limits:
    Weapons can be generated as NORMAL QUALITY items with multiple attributes, I believe between 6 and 7. Use a DB Browser for SQLite if Windows to search the DB.

    Attributes include 200% critical damage, 3 sockets, etc; it is a pain to build them out at the moment because there is no built in attribute search options. I have made a starting lvl 1) dagger that had 5,000+ damage and 1000+ Vitality. Truly game breaking.
    Legendary Gems follow the same rules, have not tested sockets on gems to stack, think "infinity gems", an example one I created added 120% damage and 200% critical with other attributes. If you do not remove the wrong attributes, you can keep the original gem traits too. Still figuring it out.

    Unixtreme, a thought for the item editor, would it be possible to have the list sorted alphabetically in the drop-down or some other sort of sorting option? When testing without safemode, I have to run by memory to find stats in the drop-down and it is somewhat time consuming.
     
    Zelence likes this.
  20. obsolete1101

    obsolete1101 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States

    Sorting has been a much requested feature of this editor, hopefully we'll see it soon! @unixtreme Is this something we could hope to see soon, or are you waiting to have a more complete list of affixes before giving us filtering/sorting?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [D3Edit], Version), Diablo