D2pro

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by darkrai1009, Jan 16, 2009.

Jan 16, 2009

D2pro by darkrai1009 at 10:15 AM (1,104 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. darkrai1009
    OP

    Newcomer darkrai1009 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Philippines
    Does it work in wifi? is it a good modchip?
     
  2. ComplicatioN

    Member ComplicatioN Broken Barriers

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Thousand Sunny
    Country:
    Australia
    Do some browsing i have a D2sun 1.3 and it works fine
    -Yes D2Pro is good from other members perspective
     
  3. propered

    Member propered GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah i have this chip....but wandered whether it was any good tooo

    I'm on teh latest d2e system
    hw v2.4
    fw v1.7

    seems good.....I just don't know whether upgrading to v3.4 will cause problems with chips...I guess not but dunna
     
  4. david432111

    Member david432111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    Denmark
    Country:
    Denmark
    Buy the wiikey 2, it's made by the same people but has more functions.
     
  5. propered

    Member propered GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    btw is there a guide about how i can get into recovery on a d2e d2pro chip .....does it clash with teh starfall gc Y button or are they independent ways

    also do i do anything differnet when adding .wads...patches...
     
  6. purechaos996

    Member purechaos996 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Country:
    United States
    yeah i would also like to know alot about this mod chip as im looking for a good place to buy one.
     
  7. darkrai1009
    OP

    Newcomer darkrai1009 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Philippines
    how about d2cpro? im fron philippines and i plan to buy a wii this month but the cheapest wii w/ an modchip is w/ a d2cpro so it is good? they r also selling softmod wiis...should i buy te wii with d2cpro or just the softmod?
     
  8. ThaDraGun

    Member ThaDraGun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    Canada
    I have the d2pro v3. Great chip. the only thing I have problems with is the eject error it has sometimes.

    Not sure what the eject error is:
     
  9. xiaNaix

    Member xiaNaix GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2002
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Country:
    United States
    We have dedicated forums for nearly every modchip on the market at wiinewz.com Most of the dealers and manufacturers are there too. Check out the forums and it should answer any questions you may have but, yes, D2Pro is a good chip. The Wasabi line is good too.
     
  10. darkrai1009
    OP

    Newcomer darkrai1009 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Philippines
    howabout D2CPRO
     
  11. xiaNaix

    Member xiaNaix GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2002
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Country:
    United States
    As I replied in your other thread, D2CPro is an old chip that was a clone of D2Ckey with less wires to install. I recommend doing some reading on WiiNewz and choosing which modern chip is best for you. The main ones to look at would be D2Pro, FlatMod, WasabiDX, or Sunkey.
     

Share This Page