D2c D2pro or Argon

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by IIoWoII, Feb 3, 2008.

Feb 3, 2008

D2c D2pro or Argon by IIoWoII at 4:21 PM (1,860 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. IIoWoII
    OP

    Newcomer IIoWoII Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Netherlands
    so what do I have to choose...
    I heard there ar problems with the argon, but it's updateable..
    I heard D2c is not updateable...
    I heard that the D2pro will be better then the argon...
    ?
     
  2. hanzeepanzee

    Newcomer hanzeepanzee Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I heard the d2pro will be a clone of d2ckey..

    Better go with argon --> Update function and a good team behind it (infectus)
     
  3. IIoWoII
    OP

    Newcomer IIoWoII Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Netherlands
    alrdy thought so [​IMG]
     
  4. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,104
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    D2Pro is not a clone of D2Ckey. D2Pro is made by D2Ckey team and is pretty much their competitor to argon. The only clone is the D2CPro which is a clone of the D2Ckey.
     
  5. hanzeepanzee

    Newcomer hanzeepanzee Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thats what she said
     
  6. IIoWoII
    OP

    Newcomer IIoWoII Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Netherlands
    She?
     
  7. hanzeepanzee

    Newcomer hanzeepanzee Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Que?
     
  8. tjas

    Member tjas The Gbatemp HRManager

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    BoZ
    Country:
    Netherlands
    The dc2pro is a clone of the argon, they day that argon released firmware 1.3 in which they stated that it would be regionfree a few hours lator the d2cpro had the same function. The argon is on the market but the d2cpro is not..
     
  9. IIoWoII
    OP

    Newcomer IIoWoII Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Who do you mean by she?

    And I mean the d2pro not d2cpro...
    click here for d2pro site
    So should I wait for the d2pro? or get the Argon?
     
  10. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    d2ckey works fine with everything, argon still has bugs with gamecube games, d2cpro is a clone of the d2ckey, and d2pro is a whole new chip which is not out yet, so nobody knows how good or bad it is.
     
  11. hanzeepanzee

    Newcomer hanzeepanzee Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Not true. argon update 1.4 works with all gc games
     
  12. Frankdj

    Newcomer Frankdj Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Argon has to prove itself, while the D2Ckey has survived every new protection method from Nintendo without any updates. I have a D2Ckey, and I don't want to change it with an Argon. Even Smash Bros Brawl works on a D2Ckey, what do you want more?
     
  13. tjas

    Member tjas The Gbatemp HRManager

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    BoZ
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I think the argon and its team have already proved itself.. they update a lot and everything is stable now...
     
  14. Redsquirrel

    Member Redsquirrel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    615
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Smash bros - does it would on Argon? The retail even? I have a new D2C coming tommorrow and want a low count mod chip - i found the argon at good price so was gonna get one..
     
  15. Rock Raiyu

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    I'd go with Argon since its updatable and D2C isn't. Once a game you have doesn't work, your screwed. D2Pro is supposed to come out by this week. Its supposed to have great compatibility.
     
  16. Redsquirrel

    Member Redsquirrel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    615
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hmm i might just wait and a few days and see what this d2pro is like then.
     
  17. Astrax

    Newcomer Astrax Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Dunno
    Country:
    United States
    D2pro looks very promising
     

Share This Page