Crystal Tile 2

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by LittleBigMods, Jan 1, 2010.

Jan 1, 2010

Crystal Tile 2 by LittleBigMods at 4:53 PM (13,046 Views / 0 Likes) 33 replies

  1. LittleBigMods
    OP

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    Can anyone tell me how to use Crystal Tile 2 to replace images? Is there a converter that I need? How can I extract the images?
     


  2. LittleBigMods
    OP

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    Bump. Can anyone help?
     
  3. rastsan

    Member rastsan 8 baller, Death Wizard

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    962
    Location:
    toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Try using the search function there is already info on this (crytaltile2) go ahead give it a try... up on the top of the screen beside the wiki button there is a search button Use it.... okay
    sorry
    press F5 (tile view)
    Mess around with the properties till you find an image of some kind or what you are looking for If you are having trouble
    use tahaxan and remember the settings for found images (those then used in CT2)
    import Ctrl-I and export Ctrl-E or through the edit function
    just select a tile and export or import (Do Not USE any colors not in the image origanally, they will not display when editing in your image editor)
    when done don't forget to save it
     
  4. LittleBigMods
    OP

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    Here's what it gave me:[​IMG]
     
  5. LittleBigMods
    OP

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    Am I doing anything wrong?
    [​IMG]

    EDIT: Sorry about the double-post. I should've edited the other one [​IMG]

    EDIT 2: The CT2 site expired:http://www.angeleden.net/
     
  6. rastsan

    Member rastsan 8 baller, Death Wizard

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    962
    Location:
    toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    you still need to mess around in the properties pane See that nds1 thing over there < change it til it becomes a little more recognizable
    Now that I see ahat you need to do
    Are you doing the image editing for this game cause I offered to dump and edit the images and help out for the translation a while ago if you want me to dump insert its not a big deal....soo.. on with the help,
    Okay what You really need to do Is goto Tools - Nds file system (ctrl-n) find the file you are looking for
    so example under Chaptertitle OBJdata chaptertitleBg_00.Ncbr right click it - retrieve tile address
    we still don't see the whole image so - properties just below offset is scale go from 400 to 200 now you have the right size
    but lets make the tiles more visible Edit - fit window to tile
    nearby will be a pallete file to use also uh- then below it 2 file below chaptertitleBg_00.nclr right click it pallet load (now you have the colours it uses in game)

    select the tiles you need and export
    or import as needed
    still willing to help.... with the image editing or anything else just pm me
     
  7. LittleBigMods
    OP

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    I'm still having trouble [​IMG] Can you make a recording, or use screen shots to make an example for me, please?
     
  8. LittleBigMods
    OP

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
  9. StorMyu

    Member StorMyu "I'm too old for this"

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    France
    You simply use the wrong option...

    You can extract the tilefile as a jpg/bmp/png

    and import the sameway just look in the toolbar
     
  10. LittleBigMods
    OP

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    How can I do that? I can't find that option.
     
  11. LittleBigMods
    OP

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    I found out how to do it, but here's what it gave me:
    [​IMG]
     
  12. StorMyu

    Member StorMyu "I'm too old for this"

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    France
    Edit => Export

    [​IMG]


    .... you have a clear image after that...
     
  13. LittleBigMods
    OP

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    That's exactly what I did, but all I'm getting is that weird 2-color image.
     
  14. StorMyu

    Member StorMyu "I'm too old for this"

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    France
    What file do you try to extract ?
     
  15. rastsan

    Member rastsan 8 baller, Death Wizard

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    962
    Location:
    toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    i'm using an old version of CT2 attributes Properties Same thing sorry
    When exporting under what you want to save it as, is the type of file you want to save it as, that is what you need to change.
    Otherwise follow the steps in the previous post but go slowly okay.
    take your time to find everything i mention. heck go ahead and see what all those other functions are for. see something and you don't know what it is, look it up or ask. (google, forums here)
    You may not need everything in this software but have fun figuring out what it all does.
     
  16. Rigle

    Member Rigle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    ...Do you want to extract that image, or do you want to see the correct form of the image, and then extract it? [​IMG]
     
  17. StorMyu

    Member StorMyu "I'm too old for this"

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    France
    I think he just did a bad extraction....
     
  18. LittleBigMods
    OP

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    As long as a can get a good rip, and replace it with the edited version, it doesn't matter. It would be nice if I could preview it first, but it's not that important.
     
  19. LittleBigMods
    OP

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
  20. LittleBigMods
    OP

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    Bump. As long as a can get a good rip, and replace it with the edited version, it doesn't matter. It would be nice if I could preview it first, but it's not that important.
     

Share This Page