Crono Trigger Wont Save

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by dragonkaiser, Nov 26, 2008.

Nov 26, 2008

Crono Trigger Wont Save by dragonkaiser at 3:05 PM (1,439 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. dragonkaiser
    OP

    Newcomer dragonkaiser Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ive patched the ROM but it wont allow me to save it just crashes on the save game screen and doesnt display load game at the start menu just new game [​IMG]
     
  2. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,191
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    what card are you using to start off?
     
  3. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I guess you're using the M3 Real - we're in the M3 section after all. Currently, the M3 Real doesn't directly support Chrono Trigger, but you can use the GBAtemp cheat database.
     
  4. Jarn

    Newcomer Jarn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having this same problem, only I did not apply the patch and only used the fix included in the cheat.db file. My impression was that I did not need the patch with the cheat fix. Was this incorrect?
     
  5. ultimatex

    Newcomer ultimatex Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Novaliches, Quezon City
    Country:
    Philippines
    i have m3real with sakura firmware i have no problem in chrono trigger i played it with no trouble in save and no patched apply
     
  6. Jarn

    Newcomer Jarn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using much older firmware (February 2008-ish), could that be the problem?
     
  7. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Try updating to our latest 4.1a. Note this firmware still require to apply the fix cheat for this game.
     
  8. Jarn

    Newcomer Jarn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    It's been a long time since I've updated the firmware (clearly [​IMG]) and I forget where I download firmware updates... any help (in the forum of a URL) would be appreciated.

    EDIT: Nevermind, found it. We'll see if this works...
     
  9. Intimidator88

    Member Intimidator88 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    361
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    RTS freezes up mine when i load it is that normal? Other then that i can save and git past the rom checks with the cheat on.
     
  10. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,300
    Country:
    if need to use a cheat fix then that means the 4.1a doesn't work on Chrono Trigger..when will 4.1b or 4.2 be release?
     

Share This Page