Hacking Could someone please explain the 3-in-1 to me?

thejellydude

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 3, 2007
Messages
183
Trophies
0
Age
31
Website
Visit site
XP
378
Country
United States
I'm thinking about getting a Cyclo, but I've heard nasty things, ranging from being hard to put on games, to incompatibility, to patching, etc. Could someone please clear up for me what is true and what isn't? Thanks.
 

NeoShweaty

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2004
Messages
671
Trophies
0
XP
208
Country
United States
I havent had to use patches, had any compatability issues (have about 20 or so games including new ones like assassin's creed and prof layten) and it is just drag and drop for nds games. Not sure where you heard all that mess.
 

azotyp

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2007
Messages
1,162
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Poland
Website
Visit site
XP
524
Country
Poland
QUOTE said:
Could someone please clear up for me what is true and what isn't?
Simple use gbata program to patch games and everything will work including saves (ez4 patcher sometimes wrongly patch games and there are no saves).
 

cutterjohn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
663
Trophies
1
XP
791
Country
United States
If you've got a 3in1, just use Rudolph's new GBA ExpLoader 0.2 then you WON'T have to patch your ROMs on the PC before putting them onto the uSD. Rudolph's new and improved app auto-patches saving for ROMs, allows you to put ROMs anywhere on the uSD, and works with the new 3in1 hardware revision.

This is a new version, so it may still have some bugs.

There's also Cory 1492's GBAldr (IIRC) which he updated to support the new 3in1 hardware. It's not quite as nice as Rudolph's IMO, but it seems to be running on the new hardware with no problems as he only did the minimal changes needed to support the new hardware version of the 3in1 while Rudolph made some major changes to his app as well as adding support for the new 3in1 hardware.
 

amemoryoncelost

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2006
Messages
261
Trophies
0
Age
41
Website
Visit site
XP
89
Country
United States
glad this thread was on the first page, I'm still kind of confused, so many damn EZ-Flash versions! Which 3in1 is the one to get is my question? I'm not interested in anything besides being able to play a few GBA games here and there, the clock and rumble isn't important. Can anyone give me a link to which EZ-FLASH thing I need.
http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.1894
that should be it right?
 

thejellydude

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 3, 2007
Messages
183
Trophies
0
Age
31
Website
Visit site
XP
378
Country
United States
QUOTE said:
Could someone please clear up for me what is true and what isn't?
Simple use gbata program to patch games and everything will work including saves (ez4 patcher sometimes wrongly patch games and there are no saves).




QUOTE(cutterjohn @ Feb 15 2008, 02:53 PM)If you've got a 3in1, just use Rudolph's new GBA ExpLoader 0.2 then you WON'T have to patch your ROMs on the PC before putting them onto the uSD. Rudolph's new and improved app auto-patches saving for ROMs, allows you to put ROMs anywhere on the uSD, and works with the new 3in1 hardware revision.

This is a new version, so it may still have some bugs.

There's also Cory 1492's GBAldr (IIRC) which he updated to support the new 3in1 hardware. It's not quite as nice as Rudolph's IMO, but it seems to be running on the new hardware with no problems as he only did the minimal changes needed to support the new hardware version of the 3in1 while Rudolph made some major changes to his app as well as adding support for the new 3in1 hardware.

Cool, thanks for your help. Also, if I DID decide to patch them, does it support batch conversion? It'd be a pain to convert all my games manually. Thanks again.
 

Kaos

Good show!
Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Messages
558
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Melbourne, Australia
Website
Visit site
XP
105
Country

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: @BentlyMods, Priiloader and BootMii as boot2 and you're all set