Control Your PS3 and PC with A Droid

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by Quietlyawesome94, May 23, 2011.

May 23, 2011
  1. Quietlyawesome94
    OP

    Member Quietlyawesome94 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    The Internet
    Country:
    United States


    Don't you guys think it is pretty sweet that you can control your PS3 with a droid? Well, it kinda connects it, but its still cool. [​IMG]



    Source
     
  2. Ikki

    Member Ikki GBATemp's grumpy panda.

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2,797
    Location:
    Montevideo
    Country:
    Uruguay
    Not at all. It'd be too uncomfortable.
     
  3. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    Meh. Decent idea but nothing is as comfortable as just using a standard USB keyboard.
     
  4. BlackDave

    Member BlackDave Official GBATemp "Cleanup Guy"

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    The Promised Land...
    Country:
    United States
    It doesn't work on samsung and htc phones with htc sense (like my evo 4g)

    I had cyanogen mod running for a while and the blueput droid is actually pretty neat to use for netflix and typing....
     
  5. Annieone23

    Member Annieone23 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I think this sounds awesome. I dont have a wireless keyboard, so basically I have been resigned to using the PS3 controller and the cruddy virtual keyboard. Having a nice big keyboard on my Evo for browsing online or Netflix etc will be awesome!
     
  6. TehSkull

    Member TehSkull Living the life

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,700
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    Interesting. Too bad none of the Cyanogen ROMs for my Inspire are to my liking. I could see myself using this for like media purposes. Hook my laptop to the TV, my fatass(not literally) on the couch 8 feet away watch a marathon of some show or another without ever getting up.
     
  7. Fluto

    Member Fluto A potato in disguise

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,273
    Location:
    The Moon
    Country:
    Australia
    ehh
    This is not new, IOS can do this over wi-fi
     
  8. leeday100196

    Member leeday100196 GBAtemp's Official Infernape™

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    621
    Location:
    My computer in Sharpedo Bluff
    Country:
    Australia
    Interesting. All I'd need is a decent phone capable of doing such a thing. (Being a different-than-average teenager, it's not unusual that I place priority on gaming consoles more than communication devices...)
     
  9. antwill

    Member antwill Better Than You

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Urgh, why bother?! Unless you're some crazy sperg why would anyone want this? If you have a PS3 you have a controller you can control it with anyway... Probably faster to use too.
     
  10. Rizsparky

    Member Rizsparky Saiyan Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,479
    Location:
    The Future
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    worked great on my ZTE Blade with CM7, although its probably still faster to use the controller.. lol
     
  11. FireGrey

    Member FireGrey Undercover Admin

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,916
    Country:
    Australia
    You can already use your DS to do it.
     

Share This Page