Constant hard shutdowns

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by KT_Cobra, Sep 30, 2011.

Sep 30, 2011

Constant hard shutdowns by KT_Cobra at 9:52 PM (571 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. KT_Cobra
    OP

    Newcomer KT_Cobra Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    I have a 3DS (v2.1.0-4) and a DSTwo. When I turn on the system and go to my DSTwo application it will give me the "An error has occurred..." message. I have to hard boot the device (hold down the power button until the system turns off) several times before the DSTwo's main screen comes up.

    I was wondering, will this cause a long term issue with my system from all of the hard boots?

    Also, do you think the Supercard team is doing anything to fix this issue?
     
  2. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,279
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    That isn't an issue with your DSTWO...or maybe it is, but that is just a casing thing. The SC team isn't going to fix that, because that is just your luck.
     
  3. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    this is a contact issues, the contacts aren't properly... contacting

    so see if you can get it replaced by your seller, if not, that's just your luck, but the paper trick might help
     
  4. KT_Cobra
    OP

    Newcomer KT_Cobra Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    I never remove the card, though. I just reboot, reboot, reboot, and it finally works.
     
  5. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    well that sounds like reason for a replacement
     

Share This Page