1. Dr. Clipper

    Dr. Clipper GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,485
    Country:
    Wow, you went back in this thread to March to find that?

    Anyway, I don't have any ideas apart from trying to rerip the game. Perhaps it's a large game and was affected by the dual layer bug.

    By current rev, you mean IOS249 rev 20 base 56, right? Did you also use v57 or v58a of Cfg?
     
  2. erolz

    erolz GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    468
    Country:
    Belgium
    [​IMG] it did not work... seems like the drive is not compatible with cIOS249..

    Can I load all games with WiiFlow or CFG loader using 222 or 223? (like Mario Galaxy 2) How?
    Wich version of WiiFlow and CFG loader can I use? (222 or 223? wich on do you prefer and why?)
     
  3. PNo4

    PNo4 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    Is there and software that can read slot: 247, 248, 249 and 250 and display what base is being used on them?
     
  4. oggzee

    OP oggzee GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,333
    Country:
    Slovenia
    neogamma can show for slot 249.
    cfg will show the base but is not 100% correct, it only detects 37,38,57,60 i think others get reported as one of these.
    I plan to improve this using neogamma method but also for other slots...
     
  5. MrX_Cuci

    MrX_Cuci Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Is installing from DVD to NTFS formatted partition possible yet or is this code still unstable?
     
  6. burritoboy9984

    burritoboy9984 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    845
    Country:
    United States
    still unstable...

    -Erik
     
  7. infernodemon2005

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using 58a of cfg and soul calibur legends runs flawlessly with rev20, and even all the way back to 17 of 249, i haven't confirmed anything earlier than rev17 since that was the first cios i had with the game. not sure why there would be problems, unless it was a bad rip
     
  8. Slimmmmmm

    Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,770
    Country:
    Thanks to the team for allowing the use of so many args (I've gotta learn them all [​IMG] )

    You can make crap like channels in the hbc in about a second just by adding the title id to the arg in the xml.
    I'm gonna play about with these a bit cause I'm sure there must be good ideas for using the alternate settings.txt hmm..
     
  9. stingray1059

    stingray1059 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    why are my PAL games has no back covers? how can i fix it?
     
  10. Patrick444

    Patrick444 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    Been using cfg for some some time now with no problems until now. Just scrolling through and all of a sudden a green srtipe appears from left to right then wii reboots back where i loaded from. either from wii menu or HBC. This is a bit weird. Anybody getting this? If I select a game there is no problem. Just when scrolling through the loader to pick a game.
    I scan everything with my eset before I install anything to my external. Nothing found so far so It is not a virus.
     
  11. Dr. Clipper

    Dr. Clipper GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,485
    Country:
    Sounds like you have a corrupt cover image. Rename the covers directory and see if the problem persists. If not, then take a look at the images to see if you can find the bad one or add them back a few at a time to narrow down the culprit. Alternatively, go to the global options page, highlight the option to download all the missing covers and push LEFT on the D-Pad. Cfg would then overwrite all your covers of all your games with new ones (which would probably take a while).
     
  12. Patrick444

    Patrick444 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you Dr. I will try that! I have plenty of covers so I will check back tomarrow and let you know if that worked! [​IMG]
     
  13. dlf

    dlf GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    United States
    What does the "clear patches" option do?
     
  14. Dr. Clipper

    Dr. Clipper GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,485
    Country:
    The 'on' value disables the DVD patch and the return_to_channel feature for the selected game. The 'all' value disables those and also disables all the other main .dol patches (video, video_patch, ocarina, language, etc.) that can be detected by any game that uses the same integrity checks as Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands. The only current game that needs the option is PoP:TFS and it only needs it if you are using IOS222/223 or you have enabled the return_to_channel feature.
     
  15. User423

    User423 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    I´m using IOS223, so I have to add the "clear_patches=all" option in config.txt to play PoP?
    But does this affect other games?

    Or should I just use IOS249?
     
  16. sock99

    sock99 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    France
    I'm bemused by all this fuss around Homebrew & it's effort to get away from patched IOS's. I don't really understand it all but my question is: is it possible that a future Homebrew update (which I blindly accept) may stop CFG working and if so would I be able to get round it by reinstalling an older version of Homebrew. Or is Homebrew irrelevant to CFG's functioning?
     
  17. Dr. Clipper

    Dr. Clipper GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,485
    Country:
    No, they have stated they won't go to the stage of actively attacking the apps. They have just made it harder for curious fools to install crap on their Wii.
     
  18. juliano.pita

    juliano.pita Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Brazil
    Well, first sorry for my bad english, and thanks all the team for this amazing piece of software!

    My friends Wii had a problem that I don't know if it's related to the use of cfg USB Loader, but I thought that it would be interesting to relate nonetheless. Might be just a bad coincidence, but who knows? Maybe this info could be useful for someone...

    Well, I've softmodded a friend's Wii for the sole purpose of using an external hard drive to put his games on. This friend's Wii has a modchip installed (I think it's an old WiiKey, he bought it second - or third, ou fourth - hand.). He is on 4.2 sysmenu. I've used bannerbomb, softmodded following mostly the guides on this site, everything was fine.

    This friend is a tech savvy person, but with no time or inclination to play with the internals of his Wii. He just wanted to play his own games without hassle, so I take his word that he didn't messed up with the videogame further.

    Then disaster (almost) struck: after playing an import game from the usb (Xenoblade), next time he powered up his Wii, after the health and whatever screen, the message "System Files are Corrupted" appeared. No rebboting or resetting or name calling changed it. After some panic and before trying anything else, we popped in his original copy of New Super Mario Bros in the DVD drive. The Wii powered up, the System Menu loaded as normal, all settings acessible, all good. Heavy using and testing before, everything looks fine.

    Oh, his Wii is a USA one, 4.2 system menu, modchip (don't know the model).

    He deleted Xenoblade for good from his HD (he can't speak japanese anyways), but some questions remain:

    1- Is there any relationship between the two things (USB Loader, import game and semi-brick)? Or it's just a bad coincidence, and his NAND is starting to (physically) fail?
    2- The Super Mario Bros trick worked because it contains the 4.2 sys menu update, or it worked because of the modchip? Or it was just another coincidence?
    3- In the other hand, is the modchip responsable for this mess?
    4- This same Xenoblade runs fine on my Wii and HD. I have no modchip, but my Wii is an USA Sysmenu 3.3. Is there some risk involved? For turning the Wii off directly, for example? I don't really remember what I do when I finish playing, but I think that I exit using the home button, then I turn off the Wii. Dunno.

    Anyway, this problem is solved, but I just wanted to share the info. I think there's no relationship between the two things (cfg loader and the semi-brick), but I'm still trying to understand it.

    Oh, I've posted here in the case it's loader related issue. If it's not, this post can be moved elsewhere, ok?

    Thanks everyone

    PS.: This friend's Wii has Priiloader installed, but it wasn't necessary to recover using it.

    Edit: Yoda says: "Engrish grammar hard it is. Correct it you must have. mrh"
     
  19. arm1e

    arm1e Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Having mario galaxy 2 issues with loader. Loads fine but when loading a level the game freezes (screen continuously loading). Cant find anyone else with this issue! is it my loader or a bad dump?

    config usb 57
    wii 4.2E
    CIOS rev19
     
  20. D-an-W

    D-an-W GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Dr. C, I redumped the original to HD on both FAT and NTFS and all is working well, corrupt file in the end I guess...
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Configurable, Loader,