1. Anorhc

    Anorhc GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, the sample shows back-slashes which is why I thought it was weird.

    Either way, I'm happy that it works now. [​IMG]
     
  2. oggzee

    OP oggzee GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,333
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Dang! my bad! I'll fix the document and samples [​IMG]
     
  3. Screemer

    Screemer GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    could a feature list be added to the first post?
     
  4. oggzee

    OP oggzee GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,333
    Country:
    Slovenia
    After revisiting the ultimate v6 version i found it does not work on cios9, doesn't support sdhc on cios10 and doesn't contain all the cfg options from my version.

    So I continue my own here:

    NEW: cfg v5:
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/vytihxfyngh/...Loader_cfg5.zip
    Changes:
    - merge changes from hungyip84 Ultimate V6:
    - language selection (config option: language=...)
    - video modes (config option: video=system, game, patch)

    Note: runtime changing of language, video and ocarina is not possible yet, but expect it soon.
    So you still have to edit the config.txt for these options (language=.. video=... ocarina=...)
     
  5. oldskool75

    oldskool75 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Canada
    Excellent work oggzee!
    One thing.. I noticed that your v3 said you don't *need* the cios rev10, but in the v4 readme, it said rev10 was a requirement.. but I don't have rev10, and it seemed to still work.. I'm just wondering if it's actually a 'requirement' or not.. your v5 description seems to suggest that it is not.....

    Thanks!
     
  6. oggzee

    OP oggzee GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,333
    Country:
    Slovenia
    cios r10 is not a requirement, unless you want SDHC backup loading functionality.

    If you're only interested in USB backup loading, and covers on a normal SD card, this loader works fine with cios r9
     
  7. oggzee

    OP oggzee GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,333
    Country:
    Slovenia
    NEW: cfg v6:
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/enmyoyinudt/...Loader_cfg6.zip
    Changes:
    - Support for runtime editing of video, language and ocarina options.
    To enable this, use option: buttons=ultimate
    - option: buttons=[original], ultimate (change button controls layout.)
    The button layout "ultimate" is:
    BUTTON 1 - force video option
    BUTTON 2 - ocarina option
    BUTTON B - language option

    This makes the configurable loader on par to the ultimate loader.
    Difference between the configurable and ultimate v6 is:

    Configurable has:
    - support for SDHC backup loading if you have cios10
    - no requirement on cios10 - meaning covers, background and other stuff works from a normal SD card (in ultimate 6 it doesn't)
    - code more close to waninkoko's original 1.4
    - a couple more configurable options (default video, language and ocarina modes, maybe some more)

    Configurable doesn't have:
    - remembering game settings to WBFS parition. And I will not add this, as I don't want to touch WBFS.
    My plan is allow saving per-game and global options to a normal file instead.
    - network cover download (I might add this if it proves stable enough, but at the moment seems to be crashing)

    Hungyip84: if possible, please re-check my code and merge as much as you think makes sense into your ultimate loader, I'd like to see the source code merged as much as possible.
     
  8. ether2802

    ether2802 we have the techno...!!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,349
    Country:
    Mexico
    Oh My Gosh..!! this is by far the best best best loader ever, thanks oggzee for doing this on your spare time, I apreciate this very much...!! [​IMG]
     
  9. tincanally

    tincanally Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    is it possible to add a fat format partition to external hdd just for the covers and integrate into the main loader instead of using a sd card
     
  10. Kosaic

    Kosaic GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    460
    Country:
    Canada
    so ... video=auto

    This will add the patch for PAL games (on NTSC) automatically , as well as run NTSC games natively ? BEST feature yet if so.

    I'm liking this ... Guess it is baked enough to play with it now?

    @oggzee - What is missing, or do you intend to add additionally at this point?
     
  11. Kosaic

    Kosaic GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    460
    Country:
    Canada
    That sounds just like playing with Fire .... WHY ? They take up almost no space on the SD (75MB will give you every cover, of every Wii game worldwide)
     
  12. oggzee

    OP oggzee GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,333
    Country:
    Slovenia
    No, video=auto is the same to video=game meaning "Game Default", same code as waninkoko's default.

    video=patch will do the patch thingie...

    My intention is to add per-game settings, saveable from within the loader to a txt file, instead to WBFS as some loaders do...
     
  13. tincanally

    tincanally Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    to stop kids removing card
     
  14. oggzee

    OP oggzee GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,333
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Naughty kids! [​IMG]
     
  15. Kosaic

    Kosaic GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    460
    Country:
    Canada
    ok, cool ... I think that "Video Options" item is a huge one for everyone ... I do not want to choose my mode, every time I play a game. I'd rather spin through a config file, set them all up, and away we go (we can all share/merge config files) so it would be easy enough.

    Cheers,
     
  16. sheridan2000

    sheridan2000 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    do i just use the dol file to run all this....how do i install??
     
  17. Kosaic

    Kosaic GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    460
    Country:
    Canada
    @sheridan2000 - You best do some reading ... questions like that will not get you much help.
     
  18. ether2802

    ether2802 we have the techno...!!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,349
    Country:
    Mexico
    You need to now how to USE the entire Homebrew Channel and the SD card to be able to use any homebrew in the Wii, please read a lot...!! [​IMG]
     
  19. oggzee

    OP oggzee GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,333
    Country:
    Slovenia
  20. oldskool75

    oldskool75 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Canada
    Amazing work!

    Now.. anyone get a working channel forwarder for this? :-/

    All the ones I try keep stack dumping... [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Configurable, Loader,