1. usptactical

    usptactical GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Country:
    United States
    oggzee already said that's for v54a. We're not going to make big changes in the code right before a release for something we don't even care about.

    Every time someone asks when 54a is going to be released, we're delaying it a day.
     
  2. gannon

    gannon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    So, when's v54a coming? I want spinning discs
     
  3. xtargazer

    xtargazer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    When is 54a going to be released?
     
  4. TeenTin

    TeenTin GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,246
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    +1
     
  5. buffdog

    buffdog GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Country:



    just wait peeps stop peckin all good things come to peeps that wait [​IMG]
     
  6. casper666

    casper666 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    When is 54a going to be released?
     
  7. buffdog

    buffdog GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    just chill plz [​IMG]
     
  8. gannon

    gannon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Great to see that even as a developer my posts will be removed -_-
     
  9. songokuh

    songokuh Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hey oggzee, just downloaded the source code of cfg50 and made it work with the lastest version of devkit.
    After messing around for a while I found out that by adding the "IOS_ReloadIOS(61);" (see below) , my sdhc card worked.... it can read my cfg files from it

    but by adding just this line, it breaks USB mounting and probably other stuff....

    Code:
    /* fat.c */
    
    Line 70:
    
    s32 Fat_MountSDHC(void)
    {
    ÂÂÂÂIOS_ReloadIOS(61);
    Both IOS 60 and IOS 61, can read my SDHC, while 38 / and 249 rev 17 can't. Im not sure the IOSs merged in 222/223, but they also didnt work.

    Any ideias how to fix the SDHC support ?

    Thankx !

    PS: the lastest version v53, still doesnt support my SDHC
     
  10. usptactical

    usptactical GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Country:
    United States
    SDHC is currently broken - has been since fat support was added, I believe. We'll look into it when we get a chance

    Edit: First post and you registered in Dec 2006? [​IMG]
     
  11. songokuh

    songokuh Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Brazil
    It's been a long time since i've entered the forum, im too busy with work and college, normally i just see the news and scene releases

    LOL ! =p
     
  12. LxTrix

    LxTrix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    United States
    that is pretty retarded
     
  13. nitrostemp

    nitrostemp GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,561
    Country:
    but thats because they were posting the same stuff over and over
     
  14. techfreak713

    techfreak713 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I would like to report a bug. When updating using Configurable USB Loader on my HDD, it will typically try to install the downloaded update to my SD card instead of my USB drive. How come, even when I have no SD card in the Wii, it chooses to install to the SD card instead of USB, where the cfg dol is located?

    Loader works well otherwise, having HDD issues, but don't believe that it it the loader's fault. Thanks for your hard work!
     
  15. oggzee

    OP oggzee GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,333
    Country:
    Slovenia
    That's probably because of a bugged forwarder.
    Try running the loader from HBC and then update.
    HBC should tell the loader correctly it's location.
     
  16. WiiPower

    WiiPower GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    If you can merge IOS60 or 61 into IOS222, it's worth a try. I know about a little changed sdhc compatibility from IOS61 to IOS36/38, which is why NeoGamma allows to use IOS61 to load Ocarina codes, even when loading from usb. But it's a complicated mess, because everytime the sdhc card is accessed, you need to unmount everything, load IOS61, mount the sdhc card, read the stuff, unmount sdhc, load the cIOS, mount everything back. So i say it's not impossible to allow sd card access with IOS61, but it's complicated and would take some time to eliminate the most important bugs.

    I was planning to look at all my sd code anyways, so maybe you get at least a NeoGamma version that allows to read all its stuff using IOS61, right now it's only Ocarina.
     
  17. Burton

    Burton Real Life VIP and Educator
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    @Dr. Clipper

    Your app is great and I used a lot for cover download at work. My question is: Is there any way to point the configurator to search for covers in my pc instead of the web that way I don't have to search it through the cover pack folder I downloaded a long time ago.

    Ok I give you an example.

    A long time ago I downloaded a pack with 700+ covers. I made the mistake to mix the covers I downloaded with your app with the downloaded pack. I don't have internet access at home. I have about 18 wii games. I want to make room in my sd by only having the specific covers and not the whole pack. The problem is I have to go through the cover pack searching id by id the covers I need. The question is: is the any way to make the configurator look for the covers inside a folder in my pc instead of the web when I choose my game list?
     
  18. ChaosEnergy

    ChaosEnergy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    i tried cios222 v4 merged ios60
    some games worked (like 224 v5 merged ios57)
    but the game, where you really need sdhc ingame, like guitar hero5 blakcscreens and you need to hardpower off the wii
    so no lck with 222v4 merged 60, or 224 v5 merged 57

    btw it shows cios222 ios38 v4, maybe it cant detect the merged 60?
     
  19. oggzee

    OP oggzee GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,333
    Country:
    Slovenia
    cfg v54a (alpha)
    cfg54a.dol
    cfg54a-fat.dol
    (or online update)
    Changes:

    cfg v54a (alpha)

    * Gecko OS 1.9 cheat engine aka Ocarina 2 aka Bralw+ support (by WiiPower)
    * Changed write_playlog to be a per-game option (Clipper)
    * fixed db_language AUTO setting and lang_to_cc function for Chinese languages. (Clipper)


    The entire thing is completely untested... so, good luck.
     
  20. 9th_Sage

    9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    So, to confirm...we have to go in and toggle this for every single game now if we want to use it? Or is there still a way to set it in a 'global' fashion?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Configurable, Loader,