Cojiro's WBFS Manager v0.4

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by cojiro, Jun 2, 2009.

Jun 2, 2009

Cojiro's WBFS Manager v0.4 by cojiro at 4:51 AM (19,803 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. cojiro
    OP

    Member cojiro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Country:
    United States
    Changelog:
    Added button to download latest version of wbfs executable
    can now rip disks (requires friidump to rip from pressed disk)
    rename game and change title code support
    multi-upload support
    save and restore location of last partition
    now uses messagebox instead of xterm for most things (things that do not take much time) so less of freezing!

    as always, I am up for more of your suggestions for new versions, I am looking for translators if you want it too!

    [​IMG]
    http://jeff.crowell.googlepages.com/wbfsmanager (BINARY)
    http://jeff.crowell.googlepages.com/wbfs-w...ith-testing.rbp (SOURCE)

    I was also suggested to put in a donation, don't know exactly what to say [​IMG]
    If you wish to donate, feel free, but keep in mind, this program is and always will be free and any donation is for previous work and not to encourage future work.
    [​IMG]
     
  2. skedone

    Member skedone GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    323
    Country:
    United States
    lol guess who forgot to change permissions to executable lol numpty
     
  3. cojiro
    OP

    Member cojiro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Country:
    United States
    did I mess anything up?
     
  4. hartleyshc

    Member hartleyshc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    184
    Location:
    Gainesville, FL
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome work.
    I'll be trying this out next time I'm on the linux box in my home office.
     
  5. Hooya

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Renaming works. I discovered that it requires the command line function for inputting spaces in the new name. So for example, "ExciteBots Trick Racing" needs to be input as "ExciteBots\ Trick\ Racing". Otherwise everything after the space is ignored.

    I haven't tried any of the other features yet since I'm still just using a 1GB flash drive for testing, my 500GB will be here on Thursday and I'll add something like 50 games at that point. :-)

    The new prompt window with the output is a good compromise, although a running terminal output would be better, especially to keep the list of installed titles up while typing in a title code in order to make a name change.

    Minor nit-picky thing:
    The "List Free Space" button opens a fairly ambiguous window, and it's redundant anyway since the "List Installed Titles" function not only lists the titles, but gives all the space information both for individual titles and for the entire disk. I would say that "List Free Space" button could be depreciated and rename the "List Installed Titles" button to "Display Partition Contents" or something like that.
     
  6. cojiro
    OP

    Member cojiro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Country:
    United States
    what if I were to put the rename in quotes? I can have it so that it does the equivalent that, would that remove the need for slashes? like if you put it in as 'excitebots trick racing'?
     
  7. Hooya

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Well, if I enter in:
    Code:
    "Excite Bots"
    into the rename box it comes out with the proper space, so it seems that if you coded it so that it always automatically put the name in quotes it would solve the space problem. Both single ' and double " quotes work the same way.

    I also updated the Wiki for you:
    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php/WBF...s#WBFS_Managers
     
  8. cojiro
    OP

    Member cojiro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Country:
    United States
    ok, thanks for the testing. I have a new version coming out in a few minutes then, most just a bit of bugfix!
    I have now on format a "Do you want to, it will erase all data" and the rename is fixed. Also, took your suggestion for the "display partition contents" idea
    0.4.1 is out now http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=158873
     
  9. $p00ky

    Newcomer $p00ky Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Japan
    Nice software.
    But there is a problem with recent OS:

    Code:
    wbfs: /lib/libcrypto.so.0.9.8: version `OPENSSL_0.9.8' not found (required by wbfs)
    Note: /lib/libcrypto.so.0.9.8 is a symbolic link to /lib/libcrypto.so.1.0

    Yes, OpenSSL 1.0 is out... can this program be updated to check >= 0.9.8?
    It's not really convenient to downgrade OpenSSL...

    Code:
    [$p00ky@localhost ~]$ openssl
    OpenSSL> version
    OpenSSL 1.0.0-fips-beta4 10 Nov 2009
     
  10. pancake781

    Newcomer pancake781 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    Hey there,

    I tried to use the WBFS Manager, but somehow it doesn't work.
    When I try to add my ISO, I'll get the following error:

    xterm: Can't execvp wbfs: No such file or directory

    Then the program doesn't work anymore and I have to shut it down. It works again afterwards.

    Anyone has any idea what I did wrong? Or what I can do to fix this??
     
  11. Wiimm

    Member Wiimm Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,051
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    "execvp" is calling an other program. And "wbfs" is missing (can't found)
     
  12. madtamski

    Member madtamski GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Someone from the USA using 'Numpty' ?

    Awesome!

    Not nice though as he did at least try to bring something to the community!

    Tut Tut!
     
  13. pancake781

    Newcomer pancake781 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    Alright thx, but I still don't get how to fix that.
    If I understood right, I have to install something.. but does it show me what I have to install?
    Or is there a possibility for me to find out??
     
  14. distortedgamer

    Newcomer distortedgamer Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I am having the same issue. I run the program and when I hit 'list installed titles' it says "bash: wbfs: command not found"

    I put wbfsmanager in the /usr/bin and in the /bin and still the same thing. Aptitude search brings up nothing on wbfs*.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    **EDIT**
    I downloaded this package http://www.mediafire.com/?wdwfqbzgc5d and then put the /cios_usb2/wbfs_linux/wbfs file into /usr/bin then 'sudo chmod 777 wbfs' and then ran the wbfsmanager and everything worked.
     
  15. cojiro
    OP

    Member cojiro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Country:
    United States
    any things that need to be fixed, I'm done with my first year of college and on vacation, so I can have time to fix anything. Make requests in this thread please!
     
  16. jarkinber

    Newcomer jarkinber Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Ummm sorry, MAJOR noob here, how do i use this program? whenever i click on the wbfsmanager program it gives me an error: Could not display "/home/jared/Downloads/wbfsmanager". There is no application installed for executable files.
    and i copied it to /bin and ran in terminal: sudo ~/wbfsmanager
    just says command does not exist? and i also tried: sudo ./wbfsmanager
    please help! i am really keen in using this program, it looks totally awesome.
     
  17. Pokedom

    Newcomer Pokedom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Germany
    sorry, but how i install this programm? If i double click on the programm i cant start it? Make i something wrong?
     

Share This Page