Clean IOS58

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by SupaSlug, Apr 8, 2014.

  1. SupaSlug
    OP

    SupaSlug Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Apr 7, 2014
    United Kingdom
    OK guys, i have searched the forums etc and asked in a couple of existing threads with no takers. Time to open a thread!

    I'm a muppet and have deleted IOS58 on my vWii. Now everything is back up and running exept hbc is upside down. My SD with the nand dump died a while ago so i cannot retrieve the original, and the only IOS58 copies i have appear to be patched/unclean.

    Could anybody please direct me or provide a clean vWii IOS58-64-v6432.wad ?

    Pretty please???

    Thanks.
     
  2. SickPuppy

    SickPuppy New Member

    Member
    1,789
    451
    Jul 29, 2009
    United States
    are you trying to get somebody in trouble?
     
  3. DinohScene

    DinohScene Capture the Dino

    Member
    GBAtemp Patron
    DinohScene is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    15,834
    12,285
    Oct 11, 2011
    Antarctica
    В небо
    I think you can use NUSD to download it.
    Atleast... you can download Wii IOSses with it.
     
  4. SupaSlug
    OP

    SupaSlug Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Apr 7, 2014
    United Kingdom
    As far as I can tell, it's Wii IOS's only, that was my first port of call. Don't think any vWii are available that way, haven't Nintendo disabled the update function of vWii, it's all handled by the Wii u side.

    Thanks for the suggestion though!

    Sickpuppy

    Nope, trying to get me out of trouble, apologies if taken any other way!
     
  5. bobmcjr

    bobmcjr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    895
    334
    Apr 26, 2013
    United States
    Check pm.
     
    SupaSlug likes this.
  6. zeek360

    zeek360 Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Aug 10, 2015
    United States
    please help i also need the wad hbc wont boot
     
  7. gunner007

    gunner007 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1,506
    368
    Dec 31, 2013
    United States
    Are you able to load a WAD manager via disc exploit? Did you ever install CIOS (249-251)? I think I have a copy on my work laptop, but you need to make sure you have a way to install it (whether it's 249-251, or 236) as without those, you won't be able to install it.
     
  8. zeek360

    zeek360 Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Aug 10, 2015
    United States
    Yes everything works except hbc aand loaders I got all that and 236
     
  9. gunner007

    gunner007 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1,506
    368
    Dec 31, 2013
    United States
    Check your PM.

    How did you end up needing 58?
     
  10. zeek360

    zeek360 Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Aug 10, 2015
    United States
    Exploring with the ios es I thought I made a back up but I didn't thank you so much man
     
  11. JoostinOnline

    JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Member
    10,954
    3,739
    Apr 2, 2011
    United States
    The Twilight Zone
    I'm sorry, I know this is rude, but WHY would you do that? People keep doing it, and I still don't understand why. Is there some guide out there recommending deleting an IOS?
     
  12. zeek360

    zeek360 Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Aug 10, 2015
    United States
    quite simple to find new exploits and more options thats my story. i dont do guides its muscle memorry by now
     
  13. JoostinOnline

    JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Member
    10,954
    3,739
    Apr 2, 2011
    United States
    The Twilight Zone
    That doesn't make any sense. You can't find an exploit by installing a different IOS over another, or by deleting one. It's done by reverse engineering.
     
  14. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    18,076
    8,580
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    and by installing in an empty slot if you really want to test it on the console, not overwriting an essential system file.

    But if you want to patch an IOS, it's a looot safer to do it in memory, so it's temporary.
    using homebrew to patch the IOS, like libruntimeiospatch.