cioscorp wii update?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DSTTSTINKYCARD, Nov 27, 2009.

Nov 27, 2009

cioscorp wii update? by DSTTSTINKYCARD at 9:47 AM (2,131 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. DSTTSTINKYCARD
    OP

    Member DSTTSTINKYCARD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Germany
    if you have a wii with cioscorp installed as in softmii 2.1
    would updating to 4.2 through nintendo delete the full softmii package or brick the wii at all?
     
  2. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think some of the cIOScorp cIOS's have max'd out version numbers, and this can cause problems when updating. I could be wrong, so feel free to correct me at anytime people.

    If it was me, I would follow an offline guide and install IOS/Systemmenu wads through wad manager. Clean installation without the bullshit. Just a suggestion, not a recommendation. Do some more research first and get more opinions before you decide
     
  3. DSTTSTINKYCARD
    OP

    Member DSTTSTINKYCARD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Germany
    im not going to update yet or install another softmod as yet untill i understand more
    i have got some good instructions as per softmod updating to 4.2 from one of my earlyer posts
    im just trying to learn a few things along the way
    most of my wii's have softmii on them
    and the way things are going with nsmb game it looks like softmii is not going to be up to the new protection e.c.t
    can anything be added to the wii system to get a wii with softmii to play the likes of nsmb game without updating to 4.2?
     
  4. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I read that da_letter_a is working on a new cIOScorp that works with new AP checks
     
  5. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    You have to use a fix for NSMB or run the disk through UsbloaderGX disk channell they already have hack in programe
     
  6. DSTTSTINKYCARD
    OP

    Member DSTTSTINKYCARD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Germany
    does this work on softmii and if so how?
    chaars
     
  7. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Disc channel loading isn't available (unless you use a WODE or Sundriver, so I've read). You can run it via SD through Neogamma R8 beta7 channel.
     
  8. DSTTSTINKYCARD
    OP

    Member DSTTSTINKYCARD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Germany
    can this be installed on 3.2 with softmii?
    if so what are the steps?
    thanks mate
     
  9. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Neogamma channel http://www.mediafire.com/?xmyedxnqy1y

    You will need to have cIOS rev14 installed (google for it) and install through Homebrew Channel. Format an SD to FAT/FAT32 and then use WBFS Manager to format the SD to WBFS and then to put the NSMB ISO on it. Insert SD, load Neogamma, select 'load game from SD' and you're away!
     
  10. DSTTSTINKYCARD
    OP

    Member DSTTSTINKYCARD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Germany
    can i install cIOS rev14 onto softmii without uninstalling anything mate?
    as i dont want to fek the wii up as not got any wedge to get another one
    and does the Neogamma install on your wii or does it run fron the sd card?
    thasnks
     
  11. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    wont affect a thing if you install rev14
     
  12. DSTTSTINKYCARD
    OP

    Member DSTTSTINKYCARD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Germany
    thanks for reply mate
    i have a backup of nsmb how do i get it onto sd card mate any idea?
    and whats the patched and unpached thing?
    cheers
     
  13. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
  14. DSTTSTINKYCARD
    OP

    Member DSTTSTINKYCARD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Germany
    thanks mate
    ill have a read now
    my eyes are hurting with all the reading today
    thankyou very much

    thanks mate only 202 pages LoL
     
  15. hundshamer

    Member hundshamer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,810
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Um, yes it is. There is a PPF patch floating around that allows you to play NSMBW with cIOScorp 3.5. I personally had success with it and now have a disc that loads strait from the disc channel (did it as a challenge as I have a 1TB HDD dedicated to the Wii).
     
  16. DSTTSTINKYCARD
    OP

    Member DSTTSTINKYCARD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Germany
    is 3.5 compatible with softmii?
     
  17. nutta_nic

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    update your wii through nintendo then follow this guide by xzerox, then use the cioscorp 3.5 install package

    or for speed put a 4.1 system menu wad for your region in the cioscorp folder then run cioscorp, it will then install all the ios needed for disc channel loading and also update system to 4.1
     
  18. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    my name is xzxero [​IMG]
     
  19. nutta_nic

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    sorry pal, right letters wrong order

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page