cIOSCORP sux

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by gir489, Dec 1, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Dec 1, 2009

cIOSCORP sux by gir489 at 5:25 AM (2,597 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. gir489
    OP

    Member gir489 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    I need a way to boot backups with using a loader/something dependent on a SD card.

    cIOSCORP as always does not work.

    It's for a 4.2U Wii with cIOS 14 installed.

    What can I use?
     
  2. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
  3. Thomas83Lin

    Member Thomas83Lin Retro Gamer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,485
    Country:
    United States
  4. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    Dont say CIOSCORP sux, you're just making a fool out of yourself
     
  5. gir489
    OP

    Member gir489 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    Cool story bro, that's why it doesn't work.

    Anyway, I tried some of the loaders and most of them require an SD to work. I need ones that can be installed as a WAD.
     
  6. Thomas83Lin

    Member Thomas83Lin Retro Gamer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,485
    Country:
    United States
    Neogamma works fine without a sd card there may be others
     
  7. gir489
    OP

    Member gir489 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    There's a post on that guy's google site about neogamma, but I can't find it. The only one I can find is the old R8.
    I found B15, but it requires a SD card.
     
  8. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    so make your own channel out of it and do it that way
     
  9. Thomas83Lin

    Member Thomas83Lin Retro Gamer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,485
    Country:
    United States
    I'm still using r7, but it only requires the sd card for the settings, which it doesn't need, it works fine without the sd card
     
  10. gir489
    OP

    Member gir489 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    Then how do you load it without the SD card?

    Riddle me that.
     
  11. Thomas83Lin

    Member Thomas83Lin Retro Gamer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,485
    Country:
    United States
    post 8
     
  12. gir489
    OP

    Member gir489 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    Up yours!
     
  13. Thomas83Lin

    Member Thomas83Lin Retro Gamer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,485
    Country:
    United States
    really [​IMG]

    just find a good channel you like then use something like a autoinjector or something to inject the dol, or someone else will lead you to better program
    edit:

    R8b15 channel already made
    http://filetrip.net/f8783-NeoGamma-R8-Beta-15.html
     
  14. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    make your own channel. or start googling if you don't want to make one.
     
  15. urherenow

    Member urherenow GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,524
    Location:
    Japan
    Country:
    United States
    Actually it doesn't work for you because YOU SUCK. Kthx.

    cIOSCORP runs anything I throw at it.
     
  16. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Can you play an "origanal" gamecube game without it blacking out
     
  17. -aXe-

    Newcomer -aXe- Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    United States
    Now how can you say cIOSCORP sucks? I have absolutely no problems with it. As another person said, it plays everything I throw at it. Even plays NSMB (after patching the iso).
     
  18. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    i think the OP received the message already. i was a cioscorp user also until cioscorp 3.4 and it never failed me too.
     
  19. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    yes, both wii and GC originals and backups work for me through disc channel
    But I'm using USB for the wii games
     
  20. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    You sir are a noob.

    1. Don't flame other members or their projects. If CIOSCORP sucks why did you install it in the first place? why didn't you use something better? It's your choice to use or not use it, but don't flame it for nothing.

    2. There are ways to solve your gamecube game playing problems. CIOSCORP is a bunch of modified IOS, which are not even used for GC games. Unless you install a custom MIOS, you shouldnt have any problems. Try installing a fresh MIOS.

    3. If you wanna know what a good loader is, do a search or at least make your topic title appropriate and relevant.

    Warned and closed.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page