Hacking cIOSCORP sux

Status
Not open for further replies.

gir489

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2009
Messages
101
Trophies
0
XP
41
Country
United States
I need a way to boot backups with using a loader/something dependent on a SD card.

cIOSCORP as always does not work.

It's for a 4.2U Wii with cIOS 14 installed.

What can I use?
 

razorback78

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 3, 2009
Messages
1,183
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
135
Country
http://sites.google.com/site/completesg/backup-launchers

edit: btw. it is unfair to say cioscorp sucks because it worked for me before; though i decided recently to use a modchip.
smile.gif
 

gir489

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2009
Messages
101
Trophies
0
XP
41
Country
United States
Cool story bro, that's why it doesn't work.

Anyway, I tried some of the loaders and most of them require an SD to work. I need ones that can be installed as a WAD.
 

gir489

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2009
Messages
101
Trophies
0
XP
41
Country
United States
There's a post on that guy's google site about neogamma, but I can't find it. The only one I can find is the old R8.
I found B15, but it requires a SD card.
 

urherenow

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 8, 2009
Messages
4,248
Trophies
1
Age
46
Location
Japan
XP
2,794
Country
United States
gir489 said:
Cool story bro, that's why it doesn't work.

Anyway, I tried some of the loaders and most of them require an SD to work. I need ones that can be installed as a WAD.
Actually it doesn't work for you because YOU SUCK. Kthx.

cIOSCORP runs anything I throw at it.
 

cobleman

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2009
Messages
1,486
Trophies
0
Location
Australia
XP
1,851
Country
urherenow said:
gir489 said:
Cool story bro, that's why it doesn't work.

Anyway, I tried some of the loaders and most of them require an SD to work. I need ones that can be installed as a WAD.
Actually it doesn't work for you because YOU SUCK. Kthx.

cIOSCORP runs anything I throw at it.
Can you play an "origanal" gamecube game without it blacking out
 

-aXe-

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
91
Trophies
0
Age
31
Website
Visit site
XP
188
Country
United States
Now how can you say cIOSCORP sucks? I have absolutely no problems with it. As another person said, it plays everything I throw at it. Even plays NSMB (after patching the iso).
 

OSW

Wii King
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 30, 2006
Messages
4,787
Trophies
0
XP
461
Country
You sir are a noob.

1. Don't flame other members or their projects. If CIOSCORP sucks why did you install it in the first place? why didn't you use something better? It's your choice to use or not use it, but don't flame it for nothing.

2. There are ways to solve your gamecube game playing problems. CIOSCORP is a bunch of modified IOS, which are not even used for GC games. Unless you install a custom MIOS, you shouldnt have any problems. Try installing a fresh MIOS.

3. If you wanna know what a good loader is, do a search or at least make your topic title appropriate and relevant.

Warned and closed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Lol