cIOS38r17 installer error 1035

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by larryjr, Apr 16, 2010.

Apr 16, 2010

cIOS38r17 installer error 1035 by larryjr at 11:48 PM (3,334 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. larryjr
    OP

    Newcomer larryjr Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I want to install a backup loader (I have all the discs), because I lose them easily. I'm using this guide right now:
    http://lifehacker.com/5518518/how-to-back-...rnal-hard-drive
    It's the newest one I can find on the internet. I did the dopmii thing, and got to the last step on the cios. I picked ios36, network install, it installs, and then... it has an error. 1035 to be exact. I'm on software 4.2U (newest), and a search doesn't help. Any one know how to fix error 1035? Thanks so much.
     
  2. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    You probably need to delete IOS249, as it is a stub. I believe you can do this via DOP-Mii.
     
  3. larryjr
    OP

    Newcomer larryjr Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    How do you do that?
     
  4. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    THere's a "delete stubs" option.
     
  5. larryjr
    OP

    Newcomer larryjr Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using v12, and I don't see it. I did the scan wii option, and this is what I got.

    DOP-Mii Report
    Region North America (U)
    Hollywood Version 0x11
    Wii Unique DeviceID 54269685

    IOS Version FakeSign ES_Identify NAND Flash
    250 (v65535) Enabled Enabled Enabled Disabled
    70 (v6687) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    61 (v5405) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    57 (v5661) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    56 (v5405) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    55 (v5406) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    53 (v5406) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    38 (v3867) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    37 (v3869) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    36 (v3351) Enabled Enabled Enabled Disabled
    35 (v3349) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    34 (v3348) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    33 (v3091) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    31 (v3349) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    28 (v1550) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    22 (v1037) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    21 (v782) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    17 (v775) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    15 (v523) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    14 (v520) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    13 (v273) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    12 (v269) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    9 (v778) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
     
  6. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Get AnyTitle Deleter and use it to delete IOS250, and 249 if it's there.
     
  7. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Actually, there isn't
    You have to remove stubs manually through the IOS menu
     
  8. larryjr
    OP

    Newcomer larryjr Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, I figured this out, got rid of IOS249, and it works perfectly now. Thanks!
     

Share This Page