Hacking cIOS!!?

FireGrey

Undercover Admin
Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2010
Messages
3,921
Trophies
0
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
1,250
Country
JoostinOnline said:
You need to use an IOS with the Trucha bug to install a cIOS. Run sysCheck to see if any of your IOS's have the trucha bug. If they do, use one of those to install the cIOS. If they don't, tell me.
Nope none have the trucha bug
Ok i just put the trucha bug on IOS 36 with Dop-Mii
But now i get ret=-1035
Nut atleast i can install channels now
 

mauifrog

DA KINE WiiHacker
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2010
Messages
1,587
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
392
Country
United States
You can uninstall ios249 with dop-mii, that will fix your ret 1035 error. You should follow a softmod guide from start to finish, it will get you what is recommended to have installed.
 

shortz1994

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2011
Messages
1,340
Trophies
0
XP
359
Country
United States
remove stubs? you can over write the stubs by using modmi. an the d2x cios, or hermes 223-(37&36). just downlaod those. or run modmii wizard an tell it your wii is a virgin(never been moded) an use mmm or yawmm, or dopmii. to update the wads, this is why your geting errors, no wads for dop mii to use.
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2009
Messages
5,920
Trophies
0
Website
DeadlyFoez.zzl.org
XP
2,872
Country
United States
shortz1994 said:
remove stubs? you can over write the stubs by using modmi. an the d2x cios, or hermes 223-(37&36). just downlaod those. or run modmii wizard an tell it your wii is a virgin(never been moded) an use mmm or yawmm, or dopmii. to update the wads, this is why your geting errors, no wads for dop mii to use.
ModMii does not remove stubs, but some of the apps that modmii downloads can remove stubs.

@OP, The best thing you can do is use the Simple IOS236 Mod Installer. It will install IOS236. Load that with your WAD manager and then you can install any WAD file.

Better yet, use ModMii and use the wizard and tell it that your wii is a virgin. Follow all the steps and your wii will be up to date.
 

FireGrey

Undercover Admin
Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2010
Messages
3,921
Trophies
0
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
1,250
Country
JoostinOnline said:
FireGrey said:
ok i have managed to install a cIOS and am running SMG2 on a DVDr on Neogamma but i am getting a lot of freezes...
Probably a bad burn. Does the retail disc freeze?
I don't have the retail disc
The freezes are at random times/moments.
I'm going to get a 160GB hard drive in a couple weeks.
But for now, do i do a good burn by slowing the burn speed?
 

Dter ic

~
Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2009
Messages
1,757
Trophies
0
Age
25
Website
gbatemp.net
XP
273
Country
FireGrey said:
JoostinOnline said:
FireGrey said:
ok i have managed to install a cIOS and am running SMG2 on a DVDr on Neogamma but i am getting a lot of freezes...
Probably a bad burn. Does the retail disc freeze?
I don't have the retail disc
The freezes are at random times/moments.
I'm going to get a 160GB hard drive in a couple weeks.
But for now, do i do a good burn by slowing the burn speed?

burning slowly does help, and a good brand that manufactures DVD is also recommended
 

Ithian

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Feb 7, 2010
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Location
Fyrestone Bounty Board
Website
hacksden.com
XP
116
Country
United States
JoostinOnline said:
Filthy pirates.
It seems I am the only person on this site with a conscience. Here is the definition, since most people will probably be confused.
Don't hold back Joostin, tell us how you really feel.
wink.gif
 

JoostinOnline

Certified Crash Test Dummy
Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2011
Messages
11,004
Trophies
0
Location
The Twilight Zone
Website
www.hacksden.com
XP
4,294
Country
United States
Ithian said:
JoostinOnline said:
Filthy pirates.
It seems I am the only person on this site with a conscience. Here is the definition, since most people will probably be confused.
Don't hold back Joostin, tell us how you really feel.
wink.gif
I feel like nobody cares about what's right. The worst are the parents who help their children with pirated games. It's a sad day when parents encourage the "it's okay as long as you don't get caught" lifestyle.
 

JoostinOnline

Certified Crash Test Dummy
Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2011
Messages
11,004
Trophies
0
Location
The Twilight Zone
Website
www.hacksden.com
XP
4,294
Country
United States
Jehuty25 said:
:/
Who really cares if he pirated a game or not? Stop being so judgmental.
Well it was important to know if a retail disc worked. What FireGrey is doing is illegal and immoral. I know this site is okay with breaking the law, but that doesn't mean it's okay. I'm not going to help someone break the law.
 

Taleweaver

Storywriter
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2009
Messages
8,020
Trophies
1
Age
40
Location
Belgium
XP
6,146
Country
Belgium
What's wrong with being judgmental? It's one thing to tell people how to do things that may be illegal, but it's another to actually help him do the illegal thing. It's the difference between informing someone about firearms and helping someone aim a firearm to the face of some guy that someone really hates.

In other words: you can ask for help, but you can't expect others to help you pirate you.


EDIT: for the record: I've seen JootinOnline post more insightfull and decent help to others than you two clowns, so instead of bashing him for having an opinion that's different from yours, you'd better take an example and try to do something that may help the OP.
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    Well-executed concept in your game, @KimKong . Music's pretty great too!
    +1
  • KimKong @ KimKong:
    @Xzi Thanks for the feedback! I'm planing to make alot more music for each of the levels, so it don't get so repetitive! And working on some graphical upgrade ideas!
    +1
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Do you use 8bit equipment for the music and FL studio
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    I did notice one particularly bad bit of text formatting (and minor typo): in the UFO fight, when trying to shoot at the bottom, it says "Looks like the UFO have some kinda shield" - "has" is better. Also, the very next text box has "L et's try shooting the top instead!" with a line break in the word "Let's".
    +1
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Oh, and I have no idea how to get past this gap - it's too close to the roof. https://imgur.com/A2mYGPy
    +1
  • KimKong @ KimKong:
    @kenenthk I used OpenMPT to make all the music. My brother will be helping out with some more tunes in the future!
  • KimKong @ KimKong:
    @RichardTheKing Thank you so much for pointing out that dialog bug!! I never noticed it while finishing up these new boss fights..

    And that gap on that level should be close enough to jump if you run? I might have to lower that platform a bit maybe?
    +1
  • KimKong @ KimKong:
    Thanks so much for the feedback!! You are awesome!!
  • DrunkenMonk @ DrunkenMonk:
    RIP GBA section 2021 :cry:
  • Darth Meteos @ Darth Meteos:
    Has the GBA section been removed? :O
  • KimKong @ KimKong:
    Wait WHAT???
  • Undwiz @ Undwiz:
    I'll be banned after this My Wife passed away 3 months ago , We have 3 kids. Living in a Motel right now . I make enough for a place but need a deposit.... Please help share the word. paypal.me/jdcass82 Sorry , I'll take the Ban if need be , just trying to get a home and out this Motel ... Need to get My Kids out of this place.
  • Shadowfied @ Shadowfied:
    hello
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    is this the krusty krab?
  • T @ tsao:
    no this is tsao
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    gbatemp.net/groups/ Yeah, I can see cloned groups here. Like, there's FOUR "The Nintendo group!"s all done by Crazynoob458. Glitch, a la cloned blogs?
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    one tsaoburger please
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    leave the chips
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    @RichardTheKing nah mate, groups are sorted by Most messages etc, that's likely why you see "dupe" groups
  • T @ tsao:
    do you want a drink or nah
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    yeh one medium Volvic please
  • T @ tsao:
    anything extra?
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    a new Vita charger cable would be cool
    DinohScene @ DinohScene: a new Vita charger cable would be cool