cIOS won't install because of Hash Check

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by MuBa, Dec 10, 2008.

Dec 10, 2008
  1. MuBa
    OP

    Newcomer MuBa Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Okay so I've downgraded my wii from 3.3v2U --> 3.2U

    I can install WADS successfully just to let you know. And I've also successfully installed cIOS_Fix but no luck with installing cIOS.

    And at first I had trouble installing any cIOS. I chose both YES for Installing cIOS 51 and Hash Check and it couldn't install.....So I tried the cIOS51 and I chose NO for Hash Check and cIOS51 installed without any problems.

    Now I'm trying to install the one for Gamma and still no luck. Obviously the hash check is there so I've come to a conclusion that apparently there's a hash check patch inside my Wii (from 3.3 v2 perhaps?) lingering around that is preventing me from installing any cIOS. It installs EVERYTHING but at the last minute I get a -1 error right after it's Installing Ticket....So is there a way I can override/disable it? Or do you guys see some other problem that will prove my hypothetical conclusion wrong?

    Much appreciated. And my apologies if there is already a thread that helps.

    Should I downgrade my Wii to 3.2 again...? [​IMG]
     
  2. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    run IOS Downgrader(note:the C isnt there,this isnt meant for downgrading firmware but for allowing the Trucha singed IOS's!)
     
  3. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Did you have previously a cIOS installed before updating to 3.3.2??? if you did, then just use Waninkoko's IOS Downgrader 1.0 and you're good to go, if you didn't have a cIOS before update to 3.3.2, then check the Oct23rd fix
     
  4. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    o yea...forgot that ya needede cios
    lawl
     
  5. MuBa
    OP

    Newcomer MuBa Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Ah...that was the problem. I thought IOS and cIOS downgrader were the same thing.

    So I did the IOS downgrade and tried to install the cIOS for Backup and it worked! Thanks guys! I'll let you know if I can run Disaster: Day of Crisis
     
  6. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Disaster: Day of Crisis is a gem.

    Lucky you have it lawl
     

Share This Page