cIOS problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wolfeatingraven, Dec 4, 2008.

Dec 4, 2008

cIOS problem by wolfeatingraven at 5:30 AM (3,212 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

1. wolfeatingraven
    OP

Newcomer wolfeatingraven Newbie

Ireland
    Hi, i came across these boards while looking for a backup loader, i have tried to download wiigators gamma loader but everytime i go and try to install the cIOS, the screen apears saying press A to continue etc, but when i go to press A nothing happens, infact my wii just locks and i have to turn off at the power switch. I don't get any sort of error code or anything, have tried a few times now.

Now i'm not sure what the problem is, i'm very new to this (as in i only used the zelda trick today), i have the homebrew channel installed and some other homebrew apps working, i'm not sure however what version firmware i am running and that could be the issue, i had a look at the guide up above but tbh i got a bit worried when i started to read about wad loaders and such. I didn't want to go any futher for fear of bricking my wii any help or advise on what i should try next would be greatly appreciated.

I think at the max i would be on firmware 3.3 as i haven't applied the november update, but other then that i am not sure.

Also sry if this has been posted a million times before but i didn't see anything like this posted.

2. digitydogs

Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

United States
    look in the wiki or look at the stickied threads hint oct 23 fix

3. BIG MOE

Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

Syria
    go to the first link in my signature and start from there , any help I'll be more than happy to [​IMG]

4. djtaz

Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

Ireland
    what part of ireland are you in ? If your really stuck and close i could take a look

5. wolfeatingraven
    OP

Ireland