Hacking cios 249 install, wii remote stops woking issue

rsyss

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 6, 2007
Messages
89
Trophies
0
XP
340
Country
Brazil
im trying to install the cIOSx, and when i choose the IOS 249 base, the wii remote stops working and i cant proceed with instalation

help me

how can i make the wii remote working after choosing the IOS 249?

when i choose IOS 38 the wii remote continues working, but i get an error at the end of instalation

this happens when i try to install a WAD via WAD manager 1.7

i cant proceed with installation when i choose the IOS 249 base

and when i choose IOS 38, i can proceed but i get an error

help me, thanks in advance
 

ace1o1

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 2, 2009
Messages
46
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Elsewhere.
Website
animeforumz.com
XP
119
Country
United States
Are you choosing IOS249 to install it and IOS57 or IOS38 as the base IOS?

What System Menu do you have, do you have any cIOS' installed, and do you have all GC memcards and controllers unplugged?

If not, then try Pimp My Wii 2.11 to install all of the latest IOS' and cIOS' as well.

http://www.mediafire.com/?27xb4wwwc26bko1
 

rsyss

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 6, 2007
Messages
89
Trophies
0
XP
340
Country
Brazil
4.2u

i dont have cIOSx installed i thing

i can play mario galaxy 2 but i cant play new super mario

i cant install wads either

i have wad manager 1.7 but my wii remote stops working after i choose IOS 249 (first screen of wad manager)

i dont have any gc controller, how can i make my wii remote working all the steps to install a wad?

and thank you very much for the link
 

ace1o1

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 2, 2009
Messages
46
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Elsewhere.
Website
animeforumz.com
XP
119
Country
United States
You're welcome.

Most to all of your problems should be solved if you use Pimp My Wii. I know mine were.
tongue.gif


And then you can install cIOSXrev20b as IOS249 and with base IOS58 if you want better compatibility with newer games, once you're done with Pimp My Wii. Just pay attention to what you install.
 

rsyss

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 6, 2007
Messages
89
Trophies
0
XP
340
Country
Brazil
thanks it worked

can i update now to 4.3 via nintendo?

or it will ruin my updates?

thank you again


can i run pimp my wii after update to 4.3?
 

person66

If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post
Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
1,108
Trophies
0
Location
Canada
XP
415
Country
Canada
Don't update to 4.3, there is no point, and it will remove everything.
And by no games work on your disk channel, do you mean official and backups, or just backups?
 

rsyss

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 6, 2007
Messages
89
Trophies
0
XP
340
Country
Brazil
QUOTE said:
DarkCORP 1.1

DARK team has released version 1.1 of DARKCORP.DarkCORP patches all the system files and so the Brick risk is relatively high. DARKCORP modifies the system files so you can run the back ups through disk channel (excluded black Wiis and Wii's with D3-2 drive chipset of course).

is this right?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Not to mention this would be a massive pain to pirate
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @BigOnYa,
    and the visual aspect of the game is quite crude (the sprite that looks best is that of the protagonist just because he is a stickman with sunglasses)
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    There is a bullets behaviour you assign to your character, that makes the code easier, under "behaviours"
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    i meant that when the character is pointing to the right, the bullets spawn where they should, but when he is on the right, they move to the right but the spawn point is incorrect
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Itch.io has lots of free assets also. Under the bullets behavior tab, there is a "rotate bullets" option, can try that. Or in the code can try
    - fire bullet Player.X(PlayerDirection)
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    im taking a break for today anyway
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    YEa gotta after a while, looking at code for long periods will bug your eyes.
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    That's cool tho, I'm proud of you going back to it, not giving up. It is difficult at first to learn, but fun once you get the hang of it. I think I've watched every tutorial video there is, but I still struggle sometimes to get stuff to work right. But gotta keep trying dif things, and eventually you will get it right.
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Lol McDonald's has a grandma mcflurry
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @K3Nv2, furry grandma?
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    It sounds good actually, I like butterscotch
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    It sucked don't know wtf these little bits and pieces are they use now
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I live maybe 3 minutes from a Dairy Queen, so I would just go there for ice cream anything anyways. I usually get the Oreo Blizzard, or a Peanut Buster Parfait.
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    whats a dairy queen?
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Ice cream shop
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @BigOnYa, mmmm ice cream
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Uremums a dairy queen
    +2
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Mmmmm uremum
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Always shooting that dairy out uremums tiddies
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    My thread front ten years ago got 10,000 views lol
  • DolphinCube @ DolphinCube:
    Sup peps? I rarely talk on here but is there a way to disable the ads that cover the chat a lil. Its annoying at times
    DolphinCube @ DolphinCube: Sup peps? I rarely talk on here but is there a way to disable the ads that cover the chat a lil...