cios 249 install, wii remote stops woking issue

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by rsyss, Oct 22, 2010.

Oct 22, 2010
  1. rsyss
    OP

    Newcomer rsyss Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Brazil
    im trying to install the cIOSx, and when i choose the IOS 249 base, the wii remote stops working and i cant proceed with instalation

    help me

    how can i make the wii remote working after choosing the IOS 249?

    when i choose IOS 38 the wii remote continues working, but i get an error at the end of instalation

    this happens when i try to install a WAD via WAD manager 1.7

    i cant proceed with installation when i choose the IOS 249 base

    and when i choose IOS 38, i can proceed but i get an error

    help me, thanks in advance
     
  2. ace1o1

    Newcomer ace1o1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    Elsewhere.
    Country:
    United States
    Are you choosing IOS249 to install it and IOS57 or IOS38 as the base IOS?

    What System Menu do you have, do you have any cIOS' installed, and do you have all GC memcards and controllers unplugged?

    If not, then try Pimp My Wii 2.11 to install all of the latest IOS' and cIOS' as well.

    http://www.mediafire.com/?27xb4wwwc26bko1
     
  3. rsyss
    OP

    Newcomer rsyss Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Brazil
    4.2u

    i dont have cIOSx installed i thing

    i can play mario galaxy 2 but i cant play new super mario

    i cant install wads either

    i have wad manager 1.7 but my wii remote stops working after i choose IOS 249 (first screen of wad manager)

    i dont have any gc controller, how can i make my wii remote working all the steps to install a wad?

    and thank you very much for the link
     
  4. ace1o1

    Newcomer ace1o1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    Elsewhere.
    Country:
    United States
    You're welcome.

    Most to all of your problems should be solved if you use Pimp My Wii. I know mine were. [​IMG]

    And then you can install cIOSXrev20b as IOS249 and with base IOS58 if you want better compatibility with newer games, once you're done with Pimp My Wii. Just pay attention to what you install.
     
  5. rsyss
    OP

    Newcomer rsyss Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Brazil
    thanks it worked

    can i update now to 4.3 via nintendo?

    or it will ruin my updates?

    thank you again


    can i run pimp my wii after update to 4.3?
     
  6. rsyss
    OP

    Newcomer rsyss Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Brazil
    no game works on my disc channel

    is there a way to fix it?

    thanks
     
  7. person66

    Member person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,110
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Don't update to 4.3, there is no point, and it will remove everything.
    And by no games work on your disk channel, do you mean official and backups, or just backups?
     
  8. rsyss
    OP

    Newcomer rsyss Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Brazil
    backups of any region
     
  9. koji2009

    Member koji2009 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    United States
    Backups via disc channel requires you install DarkCorps.
     
  10. rsyss
    OP

    Newcomer rsyss Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Brazil
    is this right?
     

Share This Page