Cheats on CycloDS

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by asdfguy, Jul 9, 2008.

Jul 9, 2008

Cheats on CycloDS by asdfguy at 7:43 AM (1,230 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. asdfguy
    OP

    Newcomer asdfguy Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Belgium
    hey, this may be a dumb question and I apologize for it, but I have trouble gettting cheats on CycloDS. I downloaded the user.evocheats file and placed it in the root the the card. well, the cheats do work for certain games, like mario 64 but on the other games, I get no option for cheats (contra, MM Star force). that is to say I don't get a 'would you like to enable cheats for this game' option when I load the ROM.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Sir-Fritz

    Member Sir-Fritz GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,336
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Their not supposed to be in the root of the card but in the cyclods folder. The cheats you are seeing are the ones that are built into the firmware.
     
  3. asdfguy
    OP

    Newcomer asdfguy Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Belgium
    Thanks a lot for the quick reply.
     
  4. kikoexe

    Member kikoexe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Philippines
    sorry to butt in but i placed narin's user.evocheats inside the cyclo ds folder and the cheats for the latest games like megaman starforce 2 and FFTA2 doesn't show up.. i also tried renaming it to default.evocheats but still nothing happens.. a liitle help will be very much appreciated.. thanks.. [​IMG]
     
  5. wilddenim

    Member wilddenim Candy!

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try deleting the old one and download a fresh file of cheats and put it on the folder.
     
  6. Salamantis

    Member Salamantis GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,945
    Country:
    Canada
    Delete default.evoCheats and place the downloaded user.evoChats into the same folder the default cheat file was in.
     

Share This Page