Cheats not being used in game...

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Snowwiedragn, Jul 6, 2009.

Jul 6, 2009
  1. Snowwiedragn
    OP

    Newcomer Snowwiedragn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    What i did was i saved the cheats i wanted for a game, then when i turn off the r4 then turn it back on to check if the cheats are working, the one i checked was unchecked somehow. Anybody know the reason for this, or how to fix it?

    -Snowwiedragn

    EDIT: What i meant was, i check off the cheats i wanted, click the "Save and Exit" button, and when i go back in to check if the cheats were saved, they were unchecked. This happened on all of my games. The ones i have had check for a long time are still checked though, only the new cheats that i tried to check don't save. I can't uncheck the old cheats either.
     
  2. Snowwiedragn
    OP

    Newcomer Snowwiedragn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone else have this problem?
     
  3. Zerousen

    Member Zerousen 【=◈︿◈=】

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,948
    Country:
    United States
    hmmmm idk what's up with it, but ill pm u if i find out =D
     
  4. Snowwiedragn
    OP

    Newcomer Snowwiedragn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Still not working, and anyways, i think its starting to uncheck all of my cheats. I dont know if its the database or the hardware, software, etc.
     
  5. MostImmature

    Newcomer MostImmature Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    is yours legit R4 cart? that's the only thing I can think of. I did hear cheatfiles are incompatible with some "bootleg" R4 carts.
     
  6. Snowwiedragn
    OP

    Newcomer Snowwiedragn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    No, but its been working fine for the past year and a half. maybe its the cheat db, ill try a different one to see if it works. Its R4 SDHC, if that helps.

    EDIT: I'll try to switch the database out for a different one in my pc and see if that works.
     
  7. Snowwiedragn
    OP

    Newcomer Snowwiedragn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    FIXED~~!~~!~~!~~!

    All I did was switch out the db in my r4 with the one in my comp. CASE CLOZED.
     

Share This Page