Cheats dissapearing after adding one code

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by carrots, Mar 7, 2010.

Mar 7, 2010
  1. carrots
    OP

    Newcomer carrots Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I was using the r4cce tool to add one code to the urscheat.dat that is found in the temp database but once I open and add the code then save(i am ticking the game enable feature) it wont apear in my cheats menu in the flashcart
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    can you be a little descriptive on your problem?

    you mean you saved by ticking the game enable feature? or ?
     
  3. carrots
    OP

    Newcomer carrots Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    okay so I:

    1) opened the file I got from the temporary cheat database here(it works)
    2) went down to the game and added the code
    3) then went to item>all games on(1)
    4) then saved it and passed it to my sd(which for some reason it didnt prompt me to replace file as usual)
    5) deleted the urscheat i had
    6) when i turn on my dstt and i choose any game and go the part of cheats it apears blank like if i didnt have any
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    maybe you can try skipping step no.3

    will do a little test later (since i haven't been using my DSTT for ages)

    1) open the file you got from temp
    2) add the code you want
    3) ctrl+s to save
    4) insert your usrcheat.dat into the RIGHT folder (TTMENU)
     
  5. carrots
    OP

    Newcomer carrots Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    im sure I was doing it in the right folder(as replacing the one the firmware came with, with the one gotten from temp let me use codes)

    I just tried doing it as you mentioned, it didnt work, maybe it has to do something with r4cce ?
     
  6. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i am not sure what went wrong on your side...
    i do the same as you do to update the temp
    the only different is... i never enable all games

    anyway,... what is the code that you want?
    if it isn't any wifi codes then i will just add it for you

    yet i will test it on my DSTT later (when i have the opportunity)
     
  7. carrots
    OP

    Newcomer carrots Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    the code that i intended to add was the no banlist code for (j) yugioh 2010 lol
     
  8. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    your flashcart doesn't want you to use that code [​IMG]
     
  9. carrots
    OP

    Newcomer carrots Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    lol i guess i would just like to be able to adjust to the new format since i dont have wifi to get the new list even if they make it avaiable
     

Share This Page