Cheat Problem in YSMenu...?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by drangom13, Jan 22, 2010.

Jan 22, 2010

Cheat Problem in YSMenu...? by drangom13 at 12:40 AM (1,227 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. drangom13
    OP

    Newcomer drangom13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hi
    Im having problems with cheat display in YSMenu.Yes, I Know this sounds stage but its true.

    Im using Original R4DS with YSMenu 0.0.2 installed and not displaying some cheats
    I use the last cheat compilation I already changed the game ID of Ragnarok and other games but dont work.
    Im getting error with DS_Menu Patching
    Im use 1.18 firmware
     
  2. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,082
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There is no YSMenu 0.0.2 and the Original R4 doesn't have a 1.81 firmware.
     
  3. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    You don't patch DS_Menu.
     
  4. Hayatkaizer

    Newcomer Hayatkaizer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    Original R4 does not have 1.81 firmware , final update is v1.18 , would you mind type clearly?!
     
  5. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    ysmenu - usrcheat.dat ?
     
  6. drangom13
    OP

    Newcomer drangom13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Brazil
    lol sorry im say 1.18
    I will edit

    And no i dont have patched the DS_Menu, Im get this error:
    "Error: no boot block found

    Edit:
    R4YSauto v0.0.2
    not YSMenu v0.0.2
    srry...

    Edit2:
    I give a try with the USRCHEAT.DAT and get to work
    And another problem
    Some cheats of ragnarok Online DS dont work like the 1st 2nd 3rd and item codes dont work.
     
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    if you are using r4 1.18 then i will suggest you to use r4cce by yasu to delete at least 900 games from the database

    otherwise, you won't be able to see tons of codes (thats your problem)

    Ragnarok DS? are you playing the patch version or what?
     
  8. drangom13
    OP

    Newcomer drangom13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Brazil
    patched version of ragnarok
    the last patch by ragnatrans
     
  9. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,082
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    R4YSauto is a tool used to build YSMenu. It tells us nothing about which version of YSMenu you are using or which version of the DSTT firmware it was built with.
     
  10. drangom13
    OP

    Newcomer drangom13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Brazil
    I will post the ragnarok code problem in cheat forum
     
  11. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    patched rom for ragnarok DS = different address then whatever we have got
    codes in the DB technically should not work on the official game
    furthermore, we don't support patched rom so it would be better you try to port it yourself
    there is a guide written by helder and i on porting codes
     

Share This Page