Cheat confussion.

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by MgARBITER, Mar 16, 2010.

Mar 16, 2010

Cheat confussion. by MgARBITER at 4:05 AM (806 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. MgARBITER
    OP

    Newcomer MgARBITER Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    Okay. I have a SC Ds one i. A 4 gig Kingston micro sd. Evo Os. What i would like help with is the cheats. I thought it was safe to assume to put USERCHEAT.DAT on my card. It shows cheats and stuff but here's the good part. I activate the few i want and load the rom but sometimes the game freezes. When i turn cheats off in the in game menu it works...sometimes. One game is Yu-Gi-Oh 2010. When browsing the card list i get to a certain card then it freezes. I tried miles edgesworth ace attorney but it screwed up my save. Harvest moon also froze when cheats were on. Im stumped. Any help would be lovely. Is Evo bad with cheats? If someone could tell me what they do(that works) that would be really cool. [​IMG] Note: I only tried a few games but i dont want to risk it until i know whats wrong.
     
  2. MgARBITER
    OP

    Newcomer MgARBITER Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    Really? Really? No ONE has any ideas on how to help? No One can take a second to post something helpful? Wow. I though people were here to help others. ...What ever. I ll fix it myself.
     
  3. Uncle FEFL

    Member Uncle FEFL OBJECTION!

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    PM me for Social Security information
    Country:
    United States
    Be patient, bra-dah. EOS has problems when you put a lot of cheats on one game. That may be your problem.
     
  4. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have a card with EOS. So I can;t really help.

    but...

    There is always the option of backing your saves to your pc (hell, your whole card if you haven't in a while). This way you can test test test, and if something goes wrong, restore restore restore.
     
  5. MgARBITER
    OP

    Newcomer MgARBITER Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States

    Thats the thing. I dont turn but 2 on. Oh and to plasma dragon i always back up up my saves every time my sd card goes into the computer. But, i would still like a reason as to why it might be freezing. Maybe i need to try more roms and see what happens.
     
  6. Uncle FEFL

    Member Uncle FEFL OBJECTION!

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    PM me for Social Security information
    Country:
    United States
    Out of the three games you've listed, Phoenix Wright shouldn't be giving you any problems at all. That's why I can't post a very detailed response. The other two games (even though Harvest Moon has been out for a while) AFAIK still have problems (Yu-Gi-Oh definitely does). Perhaps you can check your PSRAM.
     
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    it could be the codes that you are using that cause a freeze
    IMO, codes like shiny, ev/iv viewer, the marking codes can be freeze prone on EOS [​IMG]

    why not tell me what are the 2 codes that you are trying to use ;P
    maybe i can do a quick test on my scds1
     

Share This Page