Cheap usb conector

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by BiscuitCookie, Feb 8, 2008.

Feb 8, 2008

Cheap usb conector by BiscuitCookie at 5:12 AM (1,803 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. BiscuitCookie
    OP

    Member BiscuitCookie GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    330
    Location:
    Netherlands, Gelderland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi
    Is it possible to use a cheap usb conector instead of the nintendo usb conector?
    since i don't really feel like payin 30-40 euro's for a usb conector if I could get it much cheaper
    (i have wap security instead of wep)
     
  2. warmijwilfaain

    Member warmijwilfaain War Mage MILF

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,297
    Location:
    Kent. lolol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Erm...
    Nintendo's USB is wireless and sends signals to the DS. I haven't seen any others like this so I doubt it.
     
  3. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,656
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    I assume that you have a Wireless Router, if you have WPA security (you wrote WAP, but I think that you meant WPA [​IMG] )...
    If so, why just do you not change the WiFi security setting of the router to WEP so the DS can use it? [​IMG]
     
  4. Scorpei

    Member Scorpei GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    Netherlands
    That is crappy security [​IMG].
     
  5. Scorpei

    Member Scorpei GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Any thing should work as long as it can work as a soft-ap (make it look like a router for your DS).
     
  6. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,656
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    I know well, but he doesn't want to spend big bucks, so... he has to sacrifice security [​IMG]
     
  7. steveve

    Newcomer steveve Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I bought one off of e-bay last week for 9GBP delivered.

    Took a bit of playing around to get it to connect but now works perfectly. [​IMG]

    I've had no trouble playing games online, and works fine with DSOrganize Web Browser.

    This is what i bought...
    Click
     
  8. BiscuitCookie
    OP

    Member BiscuitCookie GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    330
    Location:
    Netherlands, Gelderland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If I disable security or change it to wep I get DCed imedeatly [​IMG]

    btw I live in Europe - Netherlands
     

Share This Page