Changing the loading color on AKAIO

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by PyroJing, Jan 29, 2011.

Jan 29, 2011
  1. PyroJing
    OP

    Newcomer PyroJing Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    I updated to 1.8.5 and didn't notice much difference other than it took a little longer to load my games and the loading color went from blue/green to blue/yellow, which I thought was ugly.

    I went back to 1.6 because it worked fine for me.

    Is there anyway to change the loading color back to green? I know it is hard coded and it is used to distinguish between DMA modes, yellow being improved DMA mode, and green was used for Quick-Save DMA mode.

    Also is the Pokemon SoulSilver freezing issue fixed in 1.8.5? It has only done it to me once since finding a newer patch, but 1.8.5 might be a good thing to have if it totally fixes it.
     
  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,726
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Does it really make a difference what the color of the loading text is?

    And yeah it was fixed, I have been playing it for quite some time with no freezing
     
  3. PyroJing
    OP

    Newcomer PyroJing Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Doesn't really matter, but if there is a way to change it I'd like to know.

    And that's good to hear, if my game freezes 3 more times I'll re-upgrade.
     
  4. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,726
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    As far I know, it's built into the firmware, so there is no way to change it.
     
  5. PyroJing
    OP

    Newcomer PyroJing Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    It would involve unpacking and re-packing and changing the color value of the generated text. I guess it's that much of a non-issue that no one cares.

    Thanks for the answers.
     
  6. Mario92

    Member Mario92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    Try disabling "AP bypass". Then it should load so fast you won't even notice color change.
     
  7. Pendor

    Member Pendor GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    United States
    Loading "colors" can't be changed and DMA modes have been removed since 1.8.5.
     
  8. dragonkid6

    Member dragonkid6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    More like the newest DMA is the only one the fw uses now, not necessarily "removed".
     
  9. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
    Something needs to be done about that Loading screen, yes.

    It's annoying and ugly.

    I don't want to see that. Fix that plze. [​IMG]
     
  10. Pendor

    Member Pendor GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, you're kinda right.

    But there's always been a default setting. And the ability to override that setting is gone now, so yeah, they are removed. You can't use them anymore.

    I think Normmatt even got rid of that code though I'm not entirely sure.
     
  11. Legaia

    Banned Legaia Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    Brasil
    Country:
    Brazil
    load screen realy don't bother me but i also would like some other thing like only a black screen or something else but things are good the way they are
     

Share This Page