Changing starter?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Hatashi, Feb 15, 2011.

Feb 15, 2011

Changing starter? by Hatashi at 9:05 PM (886 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Hatashi
    OP

    Member Hatashi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I was wondering if it is possible to change my starter Pokemon?
    I have a Grotle, level 24 now, and I would like to change it to a Monferno, without starting all over.

    How would I go about doing this?
     
  2. Rokku

    Member Rokku GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    358
    Country:
    United States
    PokeSav.

    Turn your Grotle into a Monferno and edit move list accordingly. Bingo.
     
  3. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Only problem is you don't get credit for it or it's normal version in your Pokedex.
     
  4. saviorkross

    Newcomer saviorkross Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States
    Could breed it if the pokedex entry is important to him, although you'd still have to evolve the baby to the second form.
     
  5. Hatashi
    OP

    Member Hatashi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Would this work?

    Cheat a Chimchar into my party, get the level cheat, level him to 24, release the Grotle ;D?
     
  6. DarkStriker

    Member DarkStriker GBAtemp's Kpop lover!

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,957
    Location:
    NIKU!
    Country:
    Norway
    Just use pokesav and make sure its inside a egg and then hatch it. Once it is done hatcing just change the location on where you found it etc... the same as grotle. The level hack is up to you.
    Im not sure if the pokemon made like this wil be legal. Or else just start new game.

    EDIT: Ah right the reason for this is becasue this way it will register the chimchar unless you used a encounter hack where u actually battle the chimchar and catch it.
     

Share This Page