1. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    741
    Country:
    Germany
    "Open Game Folder" and add the wanted files S-xxxx_e.xtx.z + S-xxxx_e-details.xtx.z
    You already must have them.
     
  2. RadMcFist

    RadMcFist Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2019
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    Double click on the image you want to change and a window opens asking you to choose the image you want. It has to be in the right format though.

    Getting the image in that format can be a bit tricky. I'm sure there are other methods and I think some people have posted about it in this thread (so search for it if you want), but the one I'm used to and that has served me well is opening a template image in Switch Toolbox (just copy a couple of the images CaVE automatically makes for you inside a game's folder, the ones with the xtx.z extensions), right click on them and choose replace, choose your game cover / title screen, and save. Then on CaVE, double click on the image you want to change and choose the image you just created.

    Just double click on the image in CaVE, man xP
     
    18Phoenix likes this.
  3. rafsilva1983

    rafsilva1983 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Brazil
    How to extract standard box arts and roms from source?
     
  4. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    741
    Country:
    Germany
    Ah, nice to know but no big difference, both 2 clicks XD
     
  5. KingLir

    KingLir Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Israel
    Thank you DarkAkuma and 18Phoenix for your work on this!

    Maybe you can help me figure what am I missing...
    I am with SX OS 3.0.5, system 10.2.0 and latest SNES Online 1.7 (all stock games works great including the new Donkey Kong 2), made a new DB and imported some roms (which were saved correctly by CaVE Database Manager) and the new games are not showing.

    Here are the folders I have on the device:
    SD:/sxos/exefs_patches/SNES Online - Full Unlock/EDAC20E98757406EE53144A1D358210B246B2F9C.ips
    SD:/sxos/titles/01008D300C50C000/romfs/titles/lclassics.titlesdb (+ needed subfolders)
    SD:/sxos/titles/01008D300C50C000/romfs/bootapp

    I did a reboot and still the same....
     
  6. oufai

    oufai Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Egypt
    why links not work on your site ?
    I try use other browser and the download files not work ?
    please fix this problem !
     
  7. Startropic1

    Startropic1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2013
    Messages:
    160
    Country:
    United States
    We need a batch to autofill the boxarts. (like 500 NES games, I mean it's one library, so u need one preset db/collection of boxarts..)
    I could probably write a batch for this myself, I just need to understand the process first. Does the CaVE utility support command lines?
    If the db it gens includes dummy boxart files we just have to replace with the real boxarts, that's not too hard.
     
  8. loquaciousskribble

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Great program, thank you for writing it! Unfortunately, having a recent problem with the cover/title uploads for SNES.

    Once I upload all the appropriate covers/titles and save the database, some of the entries become scrambled...i.e. once I save, close and reopen the database, incorrect covers are applied to multiple files.

    I believe this is causing the SNES Online App not to read most of the files in the DB. I would assume if there were multiple instances of the same cover on different game files, I would see it those covers multiple times in the app attached to incorrect games... not the case. Only one rom is showing up and it tends to be the incorrect game for the cover. When I open the DB folder, there are only 159 game folders out of the 250 roms loaded in there. Also, when I click "open game folder" on roms that have duplicate covers and or titles, they open to the same game folder (explaining why there are only 159 folders for 250 entries.

    Do I have to delete a corrupt settings file? Reupload all the files from scratch? Is it a problem with the SFROM conversion process for these files?

    Thanks in advance for your help troubleshooting this!

    After DB saved... coverstitles scrambled again. - Imgur.gif uJZ0JzW.gif
     
  9. TonyMax

    TonyMax Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2020
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I am using the latest version of SNES online and only see the red title screen... If I try to enable the edizon cheat, I see 'No Cheats loaded'. I am pretty sure I have the files in the right locations. Any advice?

    Edit: So after I deleted SNES online and installed again, this seems to work. I still sow no cheats in Edizon. Any explanation there would be helpful. Haven't used Edizon before.
     
    Last edited by TonyMax, Sep 30, 2020
  10. DarkAkuma

    OP DarkAkuma GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    United States
    Reading that, I instantly know what the issue sounded like. But was also certain I coded it in a way to prevent that. Because that issue is obviously going to happen otherwise... But somehow, I guess I failed to do that and nobody has brought it up until now.

    I'm pretty sure the issue is that, my coding does not check if a randomly generated "code" value (as in "S-####_e") is already used by an existing game. I can understand this not being caught by RadMcFist when i think about it, as I think he used his own custom code scheme.

    Ill try to get a fix out soon. But for now, if you dont want to wait Id suggest deleting entries and reimporting the duplicate entries until they get generated with their own unique codes.
     
  11. loquaciousskribble

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the quick response! Just wanted to make sure I wasn't doing something wrong. I'll reupload the latest round of files and update when the new version drops. Thanks again for this awesome tool!
     
    DarkAkuma likes this.
  12. DarkAkuma

    OP DarkAkuma GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    United States
    Nevermind. I rushed out a fix asap. Please download v1.1.1.0 of CaVE and redo the effected games.
     
  13. RadMcFist

    RadMcFist Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2019
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    That's obviously it although I'm still surprised that I didn't run into this issue because I did add a whole bunch of games both at once or one by one in my testing and I don't think I ever got a duplicate code. Sorry, man! ^^u

    If you still want to reuse the database you already have, you could change each of the offending game's codes to a number you know isn't being used by another game. Although just re-adding them might be a bit less of a hassle than renaming everything manually...

    Like it has been said before in this thread, if you get stuck on the red screen then you have a file missing (could be a rom or a cover or a title screen or a whole folder). The unlock patch or cheat or whatever method you use is for launching games once you already see them. If you cannot get to the list of games, then concentrate on getting the app to load in the first place and worry about the unlock cheat/patch later.

    Is there a reason why you're using the cheat version and not the patch? If not, switch over to the patch, man. Save yourself the headache of dealing with Edizon. Just delete the cheat and copy the ips patch to the correct folder for you custom firmware.

    The links don't work because they don't like you personally. That's why everyone else in 24 pages of this thread has been able to download them multiple times, except for you. Besides, DarkAkuma uses dropbox for his downloads as far as I know. So whatever you did to dropbox for it to treat you this way, I would apologize to it before things escalates!
     
    Last edited by RadMcFist, Oct 1, 2020
  14. CappDog

    CappDog Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Chile
    Dunno if I'm doing something wrong, but CaVE isn't saving my game descriptions :mellow: ... went to check the folders created when using the "new database" option, and there's no romfs/bootapp, just the romfs/titles ... am I missing something?

    Oh, before anyone asks: Yep, I press save when done with the description :wacko:
     
  15. Adir Maymon

    Adir Maymon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Iceland
    This software crashed when I press "Save Database". Help
    EDIT: I used the old version of CaVE. What an Idiot
     
    Last edited by Adir Maymon, Oct 1, 2020
  16. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    741
    Country:
    Germany
    Damn. A German translation for Star Ocean has been released today.
    It's awesome, works perfect on PC emus, but not working with SNES Online with the given fixes.
    I loaded the JAP rom in sfrom tool where SDA+SlowRom Fix are shown
    and added the IPS patch (selfbuild with Lunar) how it works with the English Translation.
    But it doesn't work with the German :sad:
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, Oct 2, 2020
  17. MManatane

    MManatane Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    France
    Hello,
    Anyone manage to make the hack works with sx os 3.0.5 ?
     
  18. KingLir

    KingLir Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Israel
    I tried and it didn't work. I posted more details at the top of this page.
     
  19. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    741
    Country:
    Germany
    What hack ?
    SNES Online 1.7.0 with the newest full unlock works perfect as usual.

    If you reach the menu but added games are missing then your database is just still unchanged.
    Otherwise if there is something wrong with the database the app crashes or hangs, but you wouldn't reach the menu.
    Check your lclassics.titlesdb.
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, Oct 3, 2020
  20. MManatane

    MManatane Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    France
    Unfortunatly not on my switch on SX OS 3.0.5 and HOS 10.2.0 it doesn't works...
    Even the repack .xci are not working (can launch all stock games but the new added ones are crashing before been launched)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Database, Manager, catalog