can't upgrade

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by moronicgenius, Mar 19, 2010.

Mar 19, 2010

can't upgrade by moronicgenius at 12:26 PM (1,039 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. moronicgenius
    OP

    Newcomer moronicgenius Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I tried to upgrade my EDGE OS to version 1.8 and 1.9 but it when I boot it the OS os still in version 1.41
    any ideas why and how to solve it?
     
  2. Blackiris

    Member Blackiris GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    217
    Location:
    5th Street/8th Street
    Country:
    Philippines
    Umm...what? Are you using an EDGE or an iEDGE? Also, it's as simple as downloading the firmware from the site and extracting all the files into your MicroSD's root directory. [​IMG]
     
  3. shinnyuuya

    Member shinnyuuya GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    312
    Location:
    Town of Rainstorm
    Country:
    Indonesia
    just copy the EDGE.DAT into root directory.
     
  4. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    what upgrade?

    You erase EDGE & EDGE.DAT on your microSD
    and you replace them by the new EDGE et EDGE.DAT from the zip files that you downloaded

    nothing special [​IMG]
     
  5. moronicgenius
    OP

    Newcomer moronicgenius Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    oops, after I look again looks like I paste it in the wrong place
    sorry for bothering and thanks for replying guys hehehehe
    back to train my totodile now [​IMG]
     
  6. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    ill make this easy for you

    you put your micro SD into that reader thing that EDGE gave you

    you then put it into your PC

    then go to EDGE's website, and download the OS

    Extract all files

    Then drag on drop on Micro SD

    will ask to replace files (please do so)

    safely remove micro SD

    insert in EDGE and it should be good to go

    If problems persist, backup your games and saves, format your SD and repeat above steps

    Have a Nice Day
     
  7. moronicgenius
    OP

    Newcomer moronicgenius Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    yes, its all good now
    thank you
     

Share This Page