1. GerBrew

    OP GerBrew Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2017
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Germany
    How? How am I supposed to do that?
    I can’t do it with ChoiDujourNX because for that I have to go into CFW.
     
  2. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,495
    Country:
    Sweden
  3. GerBrew

    OP GerBrew Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2017
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Germany
    Like I said before I can’t do this because I need 64Bit for it.

    Some people say to me Don’t downgrade it could brick your console.
    Other say do it, it will solve your problem.

    The fact is even If i want to do it I can’t.
    Im on 32bit.
     
  4. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,495
    Country:
    Sweden
    Which software is that require 32bit?
     
  5. GerBrew

    OP GerBrew Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2017
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Germany
    I'm on 32bit.
    The software is HacDiskMount.
    I get this error message if I want to start it: „The version of this file is not compatible with the version of Windows you're running.“
     
  6. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,495
    Country:
    Sweden
    Ah yes... hmm someone need to help you build it then
     
    GerBrew likes this.
  7. Risingdawn

    Risingdawn Tempallica
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Last edited by Risingdawn, Feb 25, 2020
  8. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,495
    Country:
    Sweden
    He can try but it sounds like a bigger problem than the payload since he can enter Hekate. I wonder why there is no Chonjour_RCM yet :P
     
    Risingdawn likes this.
  9. Risingdawn

    Risingdawn Tempallica
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That would make life easier huh lol, he's definitely burnt his fuses before he did the Nand restore unfortunately so the only way he's getting out of this now is getting back onto 9.1.0

    At this point I'd be willing to try any cfw he can get to boot, does Kosmos or Reinex still maintain cfw, an SX license just for homebrew would still be able to run Cho?
     
  10. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,495
    Country:
    Sweden
    ReiNX haven't been updated in forever. Kosmos is a package for homebrews made easy. It's Hekate bootloader and Atmosphere CFW. So it should work fine. The issue right now is FW 9.X have an extra check/burning of efuse, that is missing in the GC slot. That is the issue. So if you burn it, you can NEVER downgrade below 9.X again.
     
  11. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,495
    Country:
    Sweden
    Last edited by linuxares, Feb 25, 2020
  12. GerBrew

    OP GerBrew Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2017
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Germany
    I downloaded ninfs-1.7b2-win32.zip.
    Was that the right file?
    It has a different name, what is this program?
    Is it just an alternative?
    You said I can’t downgrade, so I should update to 9.1.0?

    Edit: I don’t have a keys.txt. I have a title.keys and a prod.keys. Is that enough or do I have to convert them to keys.txt?
     
    Last edited by GerBrew, Feb 25, 2020
  13. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,495
    Country:
    Sweden
    prod.keys is just to rename to keys.txt
     
  14. GerBrew

    OP GerBrew Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2017
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Germany
    Apparently that doesn’t work.
    I get a „Failed to match key“ error.
     
  15. issayloki

    issayloki GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Thailand
    Last edited by issayloki, Feb 26, 2020
  16. GerBrew

    OP GerBrew Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2017
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Germany
    Just did it again.
    I get „prod.keys“ and „title.keys“.
    I copy them, like in the guide into the ChoiDujour Folder and rename prod.keys to keys.txt but I still get this error.

    If I don’t fix this problem till tomorrow I’m gonna send my Switch to my Xbox Live friend across the country that I know for 5 years and hope he can fix it because shipping needs 1-2 Days so he get it in time for Saturday.

    I keep you guys posted on what is going on.
    Maybe I magically solved the issue till tomorrow or send it to my friend and he either bricks it or he fixes it.
     
  17. Risingdawn

    Risingdawn Tempallica
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do you not want to try one last thing and launch SX instead of Atmos. Just to see if it will work
     
  18. issayloki

    issayloki GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Thailand
    Op friend might be able to fix it. Keep us update Op.

    Would want to try to do those steps too ut my switch is not brick yet, So I can't guide you at all. I still think it brick from incompleted update since 8.1 to 9.1. Anyway good luck Op
     
  19. laz305

    laz305 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    368
    Country:
    United States
    This club sux bro. Same here was on a fully functional 8.1 CFW and for some dumb reason I wanted to update it and now a week later I’m still trying to get it to work again. If I get 1 thing to work it breaks something else. Right now I’m stuck with it telling me I need to update to play on all the games I install. Not a single utube video works for me.
     
  20. GerBrew

    OP GerBrew Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2017
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Germany
    Package is out!
    First of all thanks to everyone who tried helping me.
    I've sent my friend this thread and I hope he can use your posts to fix the issues.

    All we can do now is cross our fingers!

    Keep you guys posted what happens with the switch when I get information.
     
    issayloki and tonikamo like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Can’t, start,