Hacking Question can't run CFW on my switch

EDM-SW

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Oct 10, 2018
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
79
Country
United States
I just got new switch so I'm trying to run a payload onto it. Everything is set up with the files on my SD, the correct Payload, and I can get into RCM
then when i try to inject payload using "TegraRCMGUI 2.4" nothing happen just say wait and i waited for 15 minutes still nothing
I did test it if patched and test came negative

Serial: XAW100510XXXXX
Serial on device matches serial on box: Yes
Region: USA
Firmware: 4.0.1
Color option: Blue + Red
Store: kohls
Was a bundle (if yes, which): No
Purchase date: 2018-10-05
 
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
21,243
Trophies
3
Location
Space
XP
10,046
Country
Norway
I just got new switch so I'm trying to run a payload onto it. Everything is set up with the files on my SD, the correct Payload, and I can get into RCM
then when i try to inject payload using "TegraRCMGUI 2.4" nothing happen just say wait and i waited for 15 minutes still nothing
I did test it if patched and test came negative

Serial: XAW100510XXXXX
Serial on device matches serial on box: Yes
Region: USA
Firmware: 4.0.1
Color option: Blue + Red
Store: kohls
Was a bundle (if yes, which): No
Purchase date: 2018-10-05
Is the driver installed and recognized? (check device manager)
 

DaniPoo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2013
Messages
795
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
1,464
Country
I just got new switch so I'm trying to run a payload onto it. Everything is set up with the files on my SD, the correct Payload, and I can get into RCM
then when i try to inject payload using "TegraRCMGUI 2.4" nothing happen just say wait and i waited for 15 minutes still nothing
I did test it if patched and test came negative

Serial: XAW100510XXXXX
Serial on device matches serial on box: Yes
Region: USA
Firmware: 4.0.1
Color option: Blue + Red
Store: kohls
Was a bundle (if yes, which): No
Purchase date: 2018-10-05

What payload are you trying to run?
Did you try to run any other payloads?
 

Nezztor

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2016
Messages
488
Trophies
0
XP
1,317
Country
Mexico
That unit is patched because its start with 5...

Edit: try againt to test if its patched because if you look at the serials everything more than 49 is patched
 
Last edited by Nezztor,
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
21,243
Trophies
3
Location
Space
XP
10,046
Country
Norway
That unit is patched because its start with 5...

Edit: try againt to test if its patched because if you look at the serials everything more than 49 is patched
According to the thread XAW1005 is safe.
The Thread said:
Serials beginning with XAW1:
XAW10078XX and below are safe to buy
XAW10079XXX and above not safe to buy, probably patched
XAW1010XXX and above definitely patched
 
  • Like
Reactions: Nezztor

EDM-SW

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Oct 10, 2018
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
79
Country
United States
Yeah i don't think it patched
I did Test it again
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_3.png
    Screenshot_3.png
    7.5 KB · Views: 166

Lumince

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2015
Messages
2,172
Trophies
1
Age
24
XP
2,628
Country
United States
@EDM-SW Try a different cord tbh. Could be a cord that doesnt support OTP. If thats not the case.... Then I am unsure what the issue is.
 

EDM-SW

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Oct 10, 2018
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
79
Country
United States
this time i got payload (SX OS) injected but switch didn't turn on
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_1.png
    Screenshot_1.png
    4.6 KB · Views: 133
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye: 🍆 +3