Can't load HBC from BootMii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by AMKalmar, Jun 30, 2010.

Jun 30, 2010

Can't load HBC from BootMii by AMKalmar at 4:33 PM (1,036 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. AMKalmar
    OP

    Newcomer AMKalmar Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    This happened awhile ago but I never tried to fix it.
    I used to be able to go directly from bootmii to the homebrew channel, but after updating the hombrew channel that stopped working. When I selected it from the bootmii menu, the screen would go green, then black... but the channel never loaded. Later on I accidentally deleted a file related to bootmii off my sd. So now I have no bootmii. I'm on 4.1U if that's at all relevant. What files are required for me to load bootmii? Once I get that working, we'll see if I still can't load HBC from bootmii. Any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
  3. Lexip;

    Member Lexip; GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
    HBC changed title id because 4.2 blocked the old one. Bootmii is trying to launch the old channel.

    Update bootmii.
     
  4. AMKalmar
    OP

    Newcomer AMKalmar Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    Thank you gentlemen.
     

Share This Page