Can't load GC iso's? Help please.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by AdrianDueñas, Jan 14, 2012.

Jan 14, 2012
  1. AdrianDueñas
    OP

    Newcomer AdrianDueñas Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    My wii is sm'd I can play wii iso's jus fine.. only problem is when i load the dvd-r (zelda wind waker) it doesn't work..i have used 2 different iso's and other gc iso's as well and it still doesnt read them.. i tried usb loader 2.0 & Neo Gamma R9 beta 56.. My is 4.3U as well.
     


  2. Hells Malice

    Member Hells Malice Are you a bully?

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5,651
    Country:
    Canada
    You can't play GC isos on a modded Wii.
    Takes a 5 second google search to figure that out.
     
  3. jceggbert5

    Member jceggbert5 Check out my hack, New Retro Mario Bros.

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    989
    Location:
    USA, Earth, MilkyWay
    Country:
    United States
    You need to install cMIOS as well - WiiGator's latest is probably the best, although I haven't done anything with GC backup loading in a while.

    You should be able to get the necessary stuff from FileTrip.
     
  4. AdrianDueñas
    OP

    Newcomer AdrianDueñas Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    Then why are people saying you can play Burned DVD-R GC ISO's on the wii with the programs..?
     
  5. jceggbert5

    Member jceggbert5 Check out my hack, New Retro Mario Bros.

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    989
    Location:
    USA, Earth, MilkyWay
    Country:
    United States
    He implied he's been burning them.
     
  6. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    You're wrong...Sort of. You can't play GC iso's on newer Wii's (without SNEEK). If you have an launch Wii you can. But chances are you don't. Sorry.
     
  7. AdrianDueñas
    OP

    Newcomer AdrianDueñas Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    cmios is installed.
     
  8. Hells Malice

    Member Hells Malice Are you a bully?

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5,651
    Country:
    Canada
    That makes a difference?
    I haven't heard of any way to play GC ISOs.
    I know I tried when i first softmodded my Wii. Till I googled it wasn't possible.
     
  9. AdrianDueñas
    OP

    Newcomer AdrianDueñas Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    The Wii i have has been bought when it first came out.
     
  10. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Neogamma and Wii Backup Loader (older but still works with GC iso's) are the most up-to-date (I THINK) applications that can play burnt GC games. Other than that, I'm not too sure.
     
  11. AdrianDueñas
    OP

    Newcomer AdrianDueñas Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    I've used both of those programs.. nothing is working for me :/
     
  12. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Are you sure cmios is installed? Does Neogamma give you an error? If so what does it say?

    Also: HERE
     
  13. AdrianDueñas
    OP

    Newcomer AdrianDueñas Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    NeoGamma - DVD Err (03023a00) , disc id
    dvdr/bad burn/ bad dL?
    Drive too new for DVD-Rs :-(
    drive date 20081218
     
  14. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    ...Seriously?

    Don't burn your GC games with DVD-R's, use +R's
     
  15. dn_angel000

    Member dn_angel000 Phantom User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Country:
    United States
    Back in 2009 (I think) Nintendo realsed the "newer" Wiis with D3-2 drives (Most likely what ur Wii is) that disables backup loading through the disk drive!
    U would need the 2006-2008?? Wiis in order 2 do that! lol

    I know u can still hack the D3-2 Wiis 4 USB Loading, but that doesn't work 4 Gamecube games/ISOs unfortunately!
     
  16. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    if you have drive d3-2 or d4 its useless
     
  17. AdrianDueñas
    OP

    Newcomer AdrianDueñas Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    Lol.. maybe that's why it don't work.. I've been using DVD-R's.. DVD+Rs may just be what i need to finish this.. I don't see what the difference is though.
    I have the old wii, when it first came out.
     
  18. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    No, DVD+R isn't going to help, it will just ruin your lens faster. By "DVD-R" it means burned DVDs.
     
  19. AdrianDueñas
    OP

    Newcomer AdrianDueñas Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    how can i tell what drive i have?


     
  20. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Switch to a USB loader or get an older drive.
     

Share This Page