Can't install wads?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by KoopaTroopaZ, Nov 17, 2009.

Nov 17, 2009

Can't install wads? by KoopaTroopaZ at 1:32 AM (910 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. KoopaTroopaZ
    OP

    Newcomer KoopaTroopaZ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Followed a guide given to me here to get up to 4.2 and it works great but Now I can't install wads in wad manager 1.5 I keep getting error 1020...any ideas? I'm on that rev 14 cios
     
  2. matguitarist

    Member matguitarist GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Try reinstall your Cios rev 14, maybe you want to try cios15 but it has some bug in game with 001 error ...

    does it do the error on all wad you try or just some? Try channel file manager 2.0 for installing wad.
     
  3. KoopaTroopaZ
    OP

    Newcomer KoopaTroopaZ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    I just re installed my cios and removed that stub thing and all that and still get the error so I'll try the file manager 2.0
     
  4. KoopaTroopaZ
    OP

    Newcomer KoopaTroopaZ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    tried with channel file manager 2.0 and it still doesn't work...it happens to all Wiiware wads only apparently
     
  5. matguitarist

    Member matguitarist GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    try showmiiwad and make region free your wad, try other wii ware game from other place you have downlaod, i got this problem wii some wiiware i download,
     
  6. KoopaTroopaZ
    OP

    Newcomer KoopaTroopaZ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    it's NTSC which is my region? I live in the US
     

Share This Page