Hacking Cant get Health Screen Back

Xknight2000

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
23
Trophies
0
XP
93
Country
Before Preloader was out I used Starfall to remove the health warning screen. All was well and then I installed Preloader, again all was well but now I have Healthii and I want my health warning screen back so I can see my custom one. I cant run Starfall anymore and the health warning screen hack in hacks.ini isnt doing anything though all other hacks work ok.

What can I do and how can I get my health warning screen back?

Thanks in advance.
 

richglix

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 21, 2009
Messages
91
Trophies
0
XP
548
Country
United States
There is something wrong with your hacks.ini (on the root of your SD)

I had the same issue. Run hack remover tool. Then I took the the hacks.ini from the softmii package, removed the sleepy clarky typos (read the softmii instructions) and now everything works fine.
 

Xknight2000

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
23
Trophies
0
XP
93
Country
Thanks but still no try. Tried the hack remover tool and all went well, used the hacks.ini that came with Softmii and as reported before this dosent work but I got the codes for the Health Warning Screen from the SoftMii site, made a new Hacks.ini but still nothing.

I dont get what u mean with "sleepy clarky typos", can u explain.

Thanks in advance for any help guys.
 

forbore

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Messages
247
Trophies
0
Location
/dev/canada/quebec
XP
84
Country
Canada
Search google and you should find a "fixed" hacks.ini (I think it's on SoftMii.com). THe one who packed softmii made some mistakes in the original one as he was falling asleep!
tongue.gif
 

CapeCrusader

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 19, 2008
Messages
45
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
United States
I also have the same situation with no health screen. I got rid of the health screen with starfall and gamma loader and no matter what sequence (even with a corrected hack.ini) can I get get the health screen back to modify it. At the end of the day I guess no health screen is better then a bricked Wii.
 

forbore

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Messages
247
Trophies
0
Location
/dev/canada/quebec
XP
84
Country
Canada
nick: If you have preloader installed, you must change the options in SystemHacks. To load preloader, shut down the wii, then hold the reset and press on the power. Preloader should load. Now go in the options and then SystemHacks. You should be able to fix it from there.
 

richglix

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 21, 2009
Messages
91
Trophies
0
XP
548
Country
United States
Yeah, there are typos in the softmii release hacks ini. Just those little "squares" near the end of the doc. There are four of them. I deleted them all.

THEN YOU MUST GO BACK INTO PRELOADER (HOLD DOWN RESET RIGHT AFTER HITTING POWER TO BOOT) AND TURN THE HACKS BACK ON. Sorry that i forgot that part.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Instead of cookies you get meth infused bricks of weed
  • Veho @ Veho:
    "What if Joe Rogen was santa."
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Turns out Germany's version of Santa back in the 40s didn't go that well
  • Veho @ Veho:
    You don't wanna know where his toys were made.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Camp #2 or #4?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Or a Disney warehouse
  • Veho @ Veho:
    A Disney whorehouse.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Damn that's even worse
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Kumar becomes Santa now
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Harold and Kumar go to the North Pole.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Rudolph tasted the best
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Rudolph the red-rocket reindeer.
  • Shape @ Shape:
    @M4x1mumReZ every console. Every console. Please no more unbelievably bloated updates
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Imagine if nothing ever updated
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Imagine all the people.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I wouldn't mind a rock as a house easier to repair
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Subway announced footlong cookies.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Yay more ways to improve my diabetes
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @Shape, Just block the updates with a custom DNS or never use internet on it in the first place.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Lol I am #81 in queue
    K3N1 @ K3N1: Lol I am #81 in queue