Homebrew Question Cannot install tinfoil in 12.0.3 system

wth153

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jun 29, 2021
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
12
Country
United States
Hello everyone, I want to install tinfoil in a 12.0.3 system, but an error occurs, what should I do?
I have added sigpatch 12.0.3




Installing NSP:SdCard:/switch/Tinfoil [050000BADDAD0000][12.00][v3].nsp

Error

An error ocurred attempting to install the NSP: Error:2002-4518(0x234C02)

Module:File system (2)

Description: Invalid NCA (might mean missing sigpatches or a too low firmware) (4518)

 

wth153

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jun 29, 2021
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
12
Country
United States
I use hekate now, will there be any impact if I use fusee?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Best solution would be to setup Atmosphere to boot from fusee primary, and use the fusee patches linked below.

I use hekate now, will there be any impact if I use fusee?
 

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
10,543
Trophies
1
Location
Vector Industry
XP
5,439
Country
United States
I use hekate now, will there be any impact if I use fusee?

You need to chainload Fusee-Primary.bin from Hekate to avoid the tinfoil hassle that Blawar throws at Hekate/fss0 users, it is long story but blawar and Hekate/Kosmos CFW developers didn't get along in the past.

Hekate/Fss0 Patches
Hekate->Fusee Secondary

Fusee Patches
Hekate->Fusee Primary-> Fusee Secondary
Fusee Primary-> Fusee Secondary
 
Last edited by Hayato213,

wth153

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jun 29, 2021
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
12
Country
United States
You need to chainload Fusee-Primary.bin from Hekate to avoid the tinfoil hassle that Blawar throws at Hekate/fss0 users, it is long story but blawar and Hekate/Kosmos CFW developers didn't get along in the past.

Hekate/Fss0 Patches
Hekate->Fusee Secondary

Fusee Patches
Hekate->Fusee Primary-> Fusee Secondary
Fusee Primary-> Fusee Secondary


Wow, it worked, can I go back to hekate now?
 

digicube

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 17, 2019
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
26
Country
United States
OK I uninstalled DeepSea and followed the NH Switch guide but still encounter same error using atmosphere 1.1, hekate 5.6.1, latest sigpatches. I also get corrupt data error when installing the NRO self installer. I have unpatched v1 switch.
 
Last edited by digicube,

digicube

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 17, 2019
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
26
Country
United States
No, using the one in the NH Switch Guide. There is no longer fusee primary and secondary in latest atmosphere. Should I downgrade to 12.03 and chainload fusee primary and secondary?
 
Last edited by digicube,

deathblade200

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 10, 2016
Messages
478
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
373
Country
United States
General chit-chat
Help Users
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: Veho u suss