Cannot boot Pokemon Diamond

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by chazmann, Apr 23, 2007.

Apr 23, 2007

Cannot boot Pokemon Diamond by chazmann at 11:08 PM (1,383 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. chazmann
    OP

    Newcomer chazmann Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2006
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    I have updated the kernel to the latest version and no matter what I do, I get two white screens! Can someone please help me out?
     
  2. adgloride

    Member adgloride Its A Wii Wario

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried downloading a different version of it from else where incase its fake? You should have no problems playing this game on the R4.
     
  3. chazmann
    OP

    Newcomer chazmann Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2006
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    That's what I was thinking. Im pretty sure someone tried to patch the rom I have for an emulator on the pc.

    Im going to give it a go right now. Hopefully I wont have any saving problems this time either!

    Thanks again man.
     
  4. myclock

    Member myclock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    465
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    hmm you shouldnt need to patch anything. just extract it and put it on ur R4, i heard saving problems were onlny for SC too. its just your bad luck i guess [​IMG]
     
  5. flanker22

    Newcomer flanker22 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    white screen on boot is usually the symptom of slow memory.
     
  6. BoneMonkey

    Banned BoneMonkey The cheese stash is a lie.

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,226
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    he has a bad rom dump get another rom from somewhere else
     
  7. chazmann
    OP

    Newcomer chazmann Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2006
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    It's all fixed. I have it working now.....but flanker22 is right. My memory has seemed to slooooow down big time in the 5 month hiatus I've had from the DS.

    Maybe I'll clean the contacts....I doubt that will do anything, but it doesnt hurt.
     
  8. suske1245

    Newcomer suske1245 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Australia
    It happens to me aswell, eventhough i am using Sandisk Ultraflash II 1 Gb, but if i press "a", then the game runs fine.
     
  9. myclock

    Member myclock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    465
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    i just noticed this today, could the R4 play any part of this? i just recently swapped an R4 with my mate and it seems....different...
     
  10. puddles

    Newcomer puddles Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Australia
    I can't boot my Pokemon Diamond/Pearl either. Two blank screens would apppear - I've tried renaming them and stuff. (I have no idea how to change the memory or anything else)

    I was wondering if there was a good site where reliable games can be downloaded off as well.

    I really wanted to be a Pokemon Master, but now I'm wasting all my time getting it to work. [​IMG]
     
  11. Ad_Enuff

    Member Ad_Enuff GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    You need to learn to use clrMAMEpro and use ADVANsCEne's DAT to verify your roms. Just becuase you download a file, it doesnt I'm sad to say mean you have a legit rom.

    There are people out there that love to play games and upload rubbish fakes roms.

    The only way to double check is to use a rom manager like clrMAMEpro or Romcenter.
     

Share This Page