Can you use a webcam?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by jazvdb, Aug 30, 2009.

Aug 30, 2009

Can you use a webcam? by jazvdb at 3:00 PM (1,164 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. jazvdb
    OP

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, its no joke topic...

    Can you use a webcam with mic built in to play RB2?
     
  2. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    no webcams officially on the wii so nope
     
  3. jazvdb
    OP

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    so you cant sing with rockband2?

    also, do u have to get official mics?
    cant you just use a real mic with a usb adapter?
     
  4. lostdwarf

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    my friends ps3 singstar mics work for wii guitar hero world tour, and rockband2 perfectly

    i think any usb mic will work. cant be 100% sure but would be odd if they didn't.
     
  5. Rammoth

    Member Rammoth GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2003
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United States
    Are you saying you were actually intending to play Rock Band, while holding a WEBCAM in your hand and sing into it..? As if plastic instruments weren't bad enough already [​IMG]

    Anyhow, you can use (almost?) any USB mic and they should all work just as fine [​IMG]
     
  6. jazvdb
    OP

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States

    Haha yeah i know, its the only "mic" i have thats a usb...

    I just didnt wanna spend more money, just 2 motion plus+ 2 weeks ago
     
  7. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    I though only the Logitech USB mic worked...!! [​IMG]
     
  8. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page