Can you roll back dsi ?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by jp2002parry, Sep 5, 2011.

Sep 5, 2011

Can you roll back dsi ? by jp2002parry at 9:15 PM (3,442 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. jp2002parry
    OP

    Newcomer jp2002parry Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi my son updated his dsi xl to 1.4.3 is their a way of rolling it back like you can do on the wii?
     
  2. Daidude

    Member Daidude The genius

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No I don't think you can as of yet
     
  3. tiggerlator

    Member tiggerlator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have sent you a pm, hopefully it will help

    I will post here what i sent you in the pm.

    I am assuming your card has r4i-sdhc.com on the front.

    I will post a link for you here, you need to put the files in this zip onto your card, the put the card into a dslit or ds fat.

    Boot the card and press on the third icon, for setup, and select upgrade.

    On the next page click on start.

    When its done the card should work in the dsi.

    If your card is not a r4i-sdhc.com one please do not try these files on your card and post the web address on the front of it.
     
  4. Wizerzak

    Member Wizerzak Because I'm a potato!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,784
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^Umm.... his card might be anything, you have no way of knowing if it's a R4i SDHC. So kinda irrelevant (atm).

    OP: Why do you need to 'downgrade'? AFAIK you cannot downgrade a DSi. If you want to downgrade to make an R4 work (which is what I'm presuming) then you're better of upgrading the R4.

    edit: Just noticed you're the same guy from the other thread, I will post my advice from there here as well:

     
  5. tiggerlator

    Member tiggerlator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is why i thought he had a r4i sdhc, he edited his post, so i did not suggest what i did with no indication.
     
  6. Wizerzak

    Member Wizerzak Because I'm a potato!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,784
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  7. tiggerlator

    Member tiggerlator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah i see your point. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page