Can the Bug in the JAP version of brawl break (br

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Narutoball, Feb 10, 2008.

  1. Narutoball
    OP

    Newcomer Narutoball Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    well i have the game (offical brawl copy) and the japanese wii is coming tomorrow. I know theres a bug in the jap version of brawl, when you click the disc channel it freezes or something.

    What i want to know is because the jap wii is going to be new and wouldn't have any new firmwire upgrade (i think?) will it break (brick) my wii from the update or does it update, then freeze, and then you take it out and turn the wii off and put the disc back in to find it updated?

    thank you to anyone who answers O:

    P.S Brick means like a wii that is as useful as a brick..when it bricks all you get is an opera browser error when you turn the wii on.

    P.S.S! i would update the wii via internet but my connection has a WEP key and i don't know if the wii on screen keyboard can change to english letters =S

    can anyone answer that too?

    thanks!
     
  2. Narutoball
    OP

    Newcomer Narutoball Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    oh shi- i think i posted in the wrong topic [​IMG]; sorry
     
  3. 1337Nemo

    Member 1337Nemo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Country:
    Germany
    1. YOU CAN UPGRADE your wii from games which have the same region as the wii! why is it asked so often?

    2. Of course you can use the wep key (which i wouldnt, since it can be cracked in under 2 minutes btw, use WPA2) because the people in japan wont have wep keys with japanese letters.. that would be stupid.
     
  4. Narutoball
    OP

    Newcomer Narutoball Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    i only have 2 other japanese games which are bleach wii and fire emblem..didn't think the had updates on them >_>.

    i wouldn't have thouht that a japanese wii would have an english keyboard on it. be awesome if it did O:

    but still can the bug brick my wii if i am unable to update the wii via internet >_>?
     
  5. tatanga

    Newcomer tatanga Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Algeria
    Maybe there's a part I missed but why would a legit JAP game on a legit JAP system brick anything?

    Worst case scenario, your Wii is not up to date enough to even recognize the disc.
     
  6. coolbho3000

    Member coolbho3000 GBATemp Kikkoman Naturally Brewed SoySauce Fanatic

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,095
    Location:
    Kikkoman Factory
    Country:
    If you have a Japanese Wii and you are playing a legit game of SSBB there should be no problems. If there is a bug just take the disc out and reset the Wii and it should work.
     

Share This Page